Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Quality Hotel convenient to river and central Bonn

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: WiFi charges are too high
Excellent friendly service throughout hotel. Restaurant one of the best in Bonn. Great outdoor areas to eat or relax while overlooking the river. Little traffic noise - other than the river barges, but they are relatively quiet. Try to get a river view room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

ok stay for overpriced hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The ballroom area and terrace had a nice view.
Cons: The facility needs to be updated
We had to change rooms 3 times during our 2 night stay because the AC was not working. The rooms are extremely small. The facility needs to be updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Great location for shopping

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bell staff should be a must for a hotel of this category and history.
Location: Walking distance to pedestrian aera.
No bell staff at all. You have to take care of your luggage from car to room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by peter from canada

exelent location

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
very happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Keogh from Dublin

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was an excellent hotel - one of the best I have found on Hotels.com. Understated, with excellent service and surprisingly good food, I would recommend it to anyone going to Bonn.
1 out of 5
by DA

Worst 4 star hotel in Germany

Posted Oct 8, 2013
1. Uncomfortable pillows 2. Very small bath 3. No good internet connection 4. No printer 5. Unhelpful staff 6. Very bad value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Baron from London England

You pay for what you get.

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Probably Bonn's answer to the Savoy but not as up market, all the same a highly friendly and helpful team add to benefits of this perpose built quality hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ideal location

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great luxurious hotel. A warm friendly welcome. W ate at the hotel on the first night - outside tables, with view of the river rhine, spectacular and the food was amazing. We thought of eating there on the second night but the menu was the same so we went into town. Our room had a supersize bed, two armchairs and a sofa, plenty of room. also a fridge well stocked (fee to pay) the view of the rhine through our window was spectacular. A very relaxing stay, would definitely stay there again. p.s. good choice breakfast menu, self service. staff were first class. thankyou for a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B71011 from London

Good location

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, well maintained, friendly staff. Only thing missing is free wifi. This is 2013...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com