Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergei

Beautiful park

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Good, very good. Internet had broken last 2 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iryna from london

Quiet and comfortable retreat

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Clean, and quiet. Free parking.
Cons: Would have liked the safe fixed after drawing attention to the problem, but wasn't a problem to us as we had to leave. More fresh veg at breakfast.
Stayed 2 nights, can't fault anything! If you are after a peaceful night sleep this is the place. Extremely attentive staff at reception and the restaurant, looked after my husband who felt very unwell, and went out of their way to sort something out for him. One thing though - the safe in our room wasn't working, we left a note for the housekeeping but it was not fixed before we left. Breakfast was varied and tasty, although could do with a bit more fresh veg. Otherwise thank you for the lovely stay! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick Hopkins from The UK

Very quiet friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location Quietness Staff The food.
Cons: The only drawback.......you will need a car to go anywhere.
Location: In a secluded wooded area. A great view from the restaurant. Large gardens and very safe area.
Great stay, lovely hotel in secluded wooded gardens. The staff were so very helpful. The good was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S.A. from USA

Secluded beautful retreat in the hills

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, breathtaking retreat in the hills...very nice and very secluded...nice get away from the city life...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete & Miriam from Keswick, Cumbria CA12, UK

Great stopover hotel outside Bonn

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff, and the good restaurant food
Cons: At €20, breakfast was a tad expensive. However, it was very good indeed & is in line with other hotels of this quality & is offset by low room charge
Location: Very pleasant location outside Bonn with no local facilities nearby
Enjoyed our stopover here enormously. It is well outside Bonn, somewhat remote but with good views; we knew this beforehand and we were very pleased with our choice. Upon arrival, we had a lovely walk in the woods and then ate in the hotel restaurant, which was very good indeed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Drumlithie

Calm and secluded

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Found this charming hotel with spectacular views across Bonn. Service was first class. Hotel was very quiet but just what we wanted to end a busy weekend away. Would go again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark from uk

Comfortable 7 clean hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel in itself was fine but my main problem was the internet didn't work on the afternoon I arrived so spent 3-4 hours messing around. I was also woken up at 5am (my room was above the entrance) and I'm not sure if they were cleaning but the noise continued for ar least another hour. The bar doesn't open to 10pm and is quite depressing and the swimming pool and gym facilities are laughable. Saying al that I think though for a leisure trip it would be a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Britta from USA

Beautifully located hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The one issue I had was that the WiFi was not free and not working very well. Everything else was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com