Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Mönchengladbach

Ich bin zufrieden, das Essen und Getränke waren

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: die Lage am Rhein
Cons: weiter so
Location: das Hotel befindet sich am Rhein
Es war sehr gut. ich bin zufrieden, das Essen und die Getränke waren sehr gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Old-fashioned hotel in beautiful location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Seems somewhat old fashioned, but in a nice way.
Location: Bonn, Siebengebirge
The rooms facing onto the river have beautiful views. The hotel is very clean and well looked after, but the decor feels somewhat dated in places. The older parts of the building have beautiful period features. The wood panelled breakfast room is impressive and has spectacular river views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Awesome hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Everything was perfect, nice, helpful, profesional staff at the hotel. The room was excellent and the breakfast awesome with a magnificent view of the river.......Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Wonderful high end value

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The value, comfort, understated elegance.
Cons: Ease of navigating from parking to the lobby with luggage.
Location: river walking path, nearby village, 20 minute drive to Bonn
My husband and I had to be in Bonn for business and wanted to mix in some down time so I chose the Rheinhotel Dreesen as a happy medium - close enough to center city Bonn (20 minute drive) yet a pleasing location to relax without a high optempo. Due to airport delays, my husband and I had to adjust our reservation. When we contacted the hotel, the clerk was most amenable and pleasant which should have been our first clue that we chose correctly. Upon arrival, the front desk was efficient and personable. Due to scheduling changes, I had to depart a day ahead of my husband. Christian arranged for transport to the airport very quickly for me and the service provided was top notch. The property itself has an attractive unassuming façade that does not do justice to the interior or the views: The history of the hotel is evident in the classic colors and warmth throughout. The main dining area looks out over the river and is as elegant as the offerings on its menu. The double room we were given had a balcony over the walking path, facing the river. Although small by some standards, it didn't feel small: it is well appointed with a spacious bath. My pet peeve is cleanliness and I was pleased to see that housekeeping keeps a high standard. Only breakfast was sampled (we enjoyed the evening in Bonn) and it did not disappoint. Rheinhotel Dreesen is an excellent value that I not only recommend, but look forward to visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglasfrom São Paulo

Maravilhoso!

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
O melhor hotel que ficamos na Europa!! Foi sensacional! Tudo perfeito e maravilhoso! Super indico... Além da vista deslumbrante do quarto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
早餐很好 位置也很好
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location but lacking

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Historic hotel right on the Rhine river, very beautiful surroundings. But the facility is really outdated. I am not talking about the decoration, which should be "Old" to keep the historic flavor. But the carpets are worn and stained or worn (on the stairs and in the hallways), there is no coffer/tea maker in the room. When I asked front desk to get one, the answer was "we don't have any". How is that a 4-star hotel?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Luxury hotel close to station

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Squeezy soap is naff.
Location: Suburb of Bonn Watch the river and barges go by sitting in the beer garden. Walk to the station. Not family orientated.
Once we found it ( took half an hour and a phone call) the area was very pleasant, with the Rhine flowing past and lots of trees in a residential area. Staff were excellent and room clean although soap in squeezy bottles attached to the wall were impossible to use. The main restaurant was very formal, expensive and nearly empty so we elected to sit in the beer garden to eat. The food was reasonable for the price ( mainly sausage based) and staff lovely. Breakfast was very good and they had gluten free bread on request. We took the train to Cologne - the station is 20mins walk ( the staff say 10 but only if you are very fit!) and trains run every half an hour ( they stop in Bonn). Look up as you exit the station and there is the cathedral. Pricey but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, bc, canada

Best breakfast in Europe!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Perfect setting, big rooms, amazing food in the restaurant (I had the duck), the best breakfast in Europe! Smoked salmon, a machine that squeezes actual oranges into juice, scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries....I ate for over an hour it was so good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com