Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Cons: I was there for business and the free wi-fi did not work without being able to receiving text messages- not handy for international travellers.
This hotel is perfectly situated near a park, public transport, restaurants, and the university. It is quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Lage am Hbf

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: Teppich hat etwas gemüffelt
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt in leicht in die Jahre gekommenem Hotel, Frühstück war sehr gut. Lage zentral, schön grün und ruhig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just steps from the Old town. Perfect.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I stayed here for 3 nights and it was perfect. The airport bus stops a couple of mins walk away. With a tram stop outside the hotel and the bus and train station just 2 mins walk away, it is ideally located for being out and about. The pedestrianised zone of the old town is also on the doorstep, making sightseeing and shopping easy. Bonn is a small city and for a visitor it is simple to navigate on foot or by public transport. The hotel was clean, warm and the staff were polite and friendly. The breakfast buffet ( cooked and continental available) is huge and the service there exemplary. My 6th floor single room was surprisingly spacious and had a wonderful view over the city. The bathroom was fine with bath and shower and was cleaned daily. The housekeeping service was quick and efficient. I used room service for supper on the first night, having arrived late and was pleased with the speed of the delivery of my meal as well as the quality of food and service. Overall, I can't fault it, except to say it would have been nice to have had tea/coffee/a kettle in the room but, I'll certainly be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pearl from Honolulu, Hawaii

Bonn hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel near the train station. We did have a little trouble finding it because it is located on the opposite side of the city center. It is very convenient to walk through the underground pass into the Old Town City center. The rooms were spacious and clean. The choices for dinner were limited to fine dining or German cuisine. The day restaurant closes at 6:00 pm which had a very diverse selection on the menu. The breakfast was amazing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posizione ottima, personale disponibile

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Il centro della citta' e la stazione per chi, come me, si muove in treno, sono a pochi minuti a piedi. Di li' sono facilmente raggiungibili sia l'aeroporto Bonn Colonia che le citta' vicine (Colonia, Aachen, Duesseldorf, ecc.). Il personale e' attento, gentile e disponibile. Sia la camera che il bagno sono puliti, ampi e confortevoli. La colazione a buffet varia e abbondante, servita in un ambiente gradevole, e anche qui il personale di sala molto attento. Particolarmente apprezzata la piscina. Nell'insieme senz'altro da consigliare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georg from München, Bayern

Exzellente Stadtlage und freundliches Personal

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Die Lage
Location: Citybesuch Bonn
Die Lage ist hervorragend, nur wenige Minuten zur Innenstadt, Universität, gelegen in der reizvollen Bonner Südstadt; das Hotel hat jedoch viel von seiner ursprünglichen Eleganz verloren, die amerikanisch typische Gediegenheit der 70er Jahre mit viel Holz und dicken Teppichen wirkt etwas verstaubt und abgegriffen. Das Personal ist jedoch äußerst freundlich und professionell. Das Frühstück guter Standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Delft

Goede locatie

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Goed hotel, beetje gedateerd. De bedden waren prima en de kamer, comfort, was ruim. Je loopt binnen enkele minuten het centrum in en het is vlakbij het station. Ideaal voor een dagje Keulen. Het onbijt was zeer uitgebreid en vers. Het diner in restaurant Majestic vonden wij matig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mikey from SF

Close to old town

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was well situated at edge of Old Town, included a nice breakfast buffet and parking. Pool looked inviting but did not use. Biggest downside is extra (high) cost of internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the old town

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
We only stayed 1 night to attend a soccer tournament. Great location to walk around the old town or take public transportation. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Had to pay for wifi & parking but it wasn't that much. (15€ park, 5€ 24 hr wifi). Felt like a really safe location.