Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hazel from Warrensburg, Missouri

Hotel near State Park

Posted May 18, 2014
The room was just wonderful. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was very nice. Overall a pleasant nights stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Kelley Kendle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide feed back regarding your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a Super day!
2 out of 5
by Karen from saint louis missouri

Family Funeral

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The associates were nice
Cons: Communication between online/ phone booking
Location: Lots of restaurants
I booked three rooms for family funeral along with several other members of my family. When everone started checking in then things got all fubar.d. One of my brothers got another brothers room, my dad got the other brothers room and then my second brother they tried saying did not have a room and almost had to pay a second time only to find out that the rooms were all rented. After many phone calls and confirmation numbers things got sorted out but it was something i would not want to go through again especiaaly since all of the family is from out of town and we didnt have anywhere else to stay. My sister also tried to get a roll a way bed and they only had 2 in the whole building so she ended up sleeping in a chair in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sally hatfield from BONNE TERRE, MO

only hotel in area

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
the carpet in the room we had was terrible, what i mean when you walked on it, it was goushie, what i mean the carpet was so old that it seamed like it was layers on the underside were seperating. it was an average cheap hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley from Kan

A good little motel

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, this little Super 8 was super. We were in town to dive the mine and this put us a short five minute drive away. The front desk people were very helpful which included putting breakfast out early for us as we had a report time of 6:30am. The hotel was clean and the bed comfortable. I will be staying here in the future for any diving I do at Bonne Terre Mine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hilary from Chicago

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
great room, staff and motel. wish the pool was open 24hrs though as we arrived late
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The floors in the halls and in the room were dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Little Rock, AR, USA

Courteous, clean and quiet!

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: location and quietness
Cons: There was room for another chair in the room which it didn't have, but this was a minor item for us.
Location: Just off Hwy 67 in Bonne Terre, MO...easy off and back on.
It was a very quiet room which we very much appreciated. The desk clerk was very helpful and courteous. Room was spacious and clean, and the price was fantastic. Will use it again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Melissa from Chicago, IL, USA

Good enough

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Front desk guy was extremely helpful and attentive!
Cons: Cheesy, cheap and trash all around the grounds
Location: In the middle of a truck stop
Just slept here. Got in late and up early to dive the mines. In the daylight, we could see all the trash around the motel. It is a Motel 8 so we weren't expecting much. The front desk guy was A+ though! Took pride in his job and was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kirk from Sleepy Hollow, IL

OK for a nights sleep.

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was OK for a night's sleep and the price was right. Very clean but sparse. Breakfast left alot to be desired.