Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Okay for overnight

Posted Jun 12, 2015
It was fine for an overnight stay. It is next to a Waffle House with the most fantastic service ever, which made up for the hotel's shortcomings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from Callao, Mo

Good fair

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice. The breakfast was ok. They didn't have half the items they started with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Mi. 48306

This hotel is very close to where son lives

Posted Jan 7, 2015
This is a newly remodeled hotel it is close to our son and daughter -in-law. They did a great job on their remodeling. The staff was great from our lady who cleaned our room to the lady who took care of the breakfast to the people I delt with at the counter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Candace from New Market

Stay here for the night clerk! :)

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
The construction should be disclosed on the hotels site. I coujld have stayed across the street and had access to the pool and spa. The hotel clerk is the best and deserves some recognition for his pleasant and professional personality. He was the same clerk that checked us in this hotel last summer. That's how much he stands out. The nice, warm cookies he bakes are an excellent way to welcome weary travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from Colorado

New Things Coming Soon

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was undergoing renovations, but was very clean and organized in spite of the fact. The room had an odor of a fresh coat of paint, but it wasn't to the point of being noxious. All in all, I had a pleasant night on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karla from Topeka, KS

Great hotel!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
This is our 5th or 6th time to stay here...its where we stay when we attend any concert in KC. The front desk people are always helpful, the room is always clean and although we usually don't have breakfast there, it always smells delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yearly Ren Fest Trip

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice clean rooms. I liked the pillow options between soft and firm. The breakfast in the morning was great. The only negative is the lack of a hot tub, which was filled in when they completed renovations.