Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: staff was very nice
Hotel was under construction and the whole third floor smelled like smoke. Hot tub was not working either, it was a very disappointing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smell in rooms. Also needed some updating.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great. Staff was friendly.
Cons: The room had previously been a smoking room and the entire hotel had gone to non-smoking. Room smelled really bad.
Location: We went to the Kansas City Speedway for the races, cabellas for shopping and legends for shopping. Just went to have a fun weekend.
Got to the hotel later in the evening as we had been to the Kansas City Speedway. Very bad smell in the rooms like stale smoke. However, the breakfast was excellent, pool area was very clean, staff was very friendly. Hotel apparently went to nonsmoking about one month ago I was told. They should have stripped wallpaper and painted, pulled and replaced carpet. Carpet was worn in the room and needs to be replaced anyway. Febreeze does not get a smoke smell out of a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom A from Littleton, CO

Great Hotel -- if you like to smoke.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lobby was very nice, breakfast was great, staff was friendly. Was assigned a non-smoking room on the 3rd floor, which is half smoking, half non-smoking. It smelled like every smoker on the floor was exhaling into the gap under my door. Horrible place to stay if you don't like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Really Good

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: clean and comfy
Cons: not much
Location: Kansas Speedway
Was only there one night. The carpet had a stain but other than that it was a clean and comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R from Kansas City

overall experience

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: friendliness, location, cleanliness
Cons: elevator was very slow; hot tub was not very warm
Location: Less than 10 minutes away from the Kansas Speedway, Sporting KC Arena and the Legends Mall.
This hotel was very nice. All areas of the hotel were clean and well kept. This includes our room, the lobby, swim area and the workout room. The staff was very efficient. Very nice breakfast area with lots of choices. The pancake maker was popular with my kids. Within walking area (about a block) were several fast food choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but I wouldn't go again

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Cons: Pool and hot tub were unheated and the workout room literally has one recumbent bike and two treadmills.
Staff sometimes hangs out of site and there is no courtesy bell. Actually had to go get a staff from the continental breakfast to help me with my room on one night. Pool was not heated and the hot tub was out of commission. Seemed like the staff didn't even realize it was down. A little disappointed with the overall experience, but the room was clean and comfy, heater worked and the continental breakfast was adequate. The staff were very pleasant, they just weren't always easy to find. If you just need a place to sleep, this hotel will be fine for you, but if you plan on spending any time in the hotel, I'd look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by azul from colorado

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
we were not given a room with two beds as booked, they brought in a terrible cot/hidea bed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from Kansas

Nice Visit

Posted Oct 13, 2013
It was a nice place meaning close to Kansas Speedway and Interstate. A little high on price and the carpets need replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

DRAGWAY STAY

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
HOTEL PERSONAL NEED TO KEEP THERE OWN KIDS AT HOME,I THINK THERE CHILD WAS THERE WATCHING CARTOONS AND EATING BREAKFAST WAS OK PLACE TO STAY BUT IN NEED OF A REMODEL OR UPDATE