Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R from Kansas City

overall experience

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: friendliness, location, cleanliness
Cons: elevator was very slow; hot tub was not very warm
Location: Less than 10 minutes away from the Kansas Speedway, Sporting KC Arena and the Legends Mall.
This hotel was very nice. All areas of the hotel were clean and well kept. This includes our room, the lobby, swim area and the workout room. The staff was very efficient. Very nice breakfast area with lots of choices. The pancake maker was popular with my kids. Within walking area (about a block) were several fast food choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but I wouldn't go again

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Cons: Pool and hot tub were unheated and the workout room literally has one recumbent bike and two treadmills.
Staff sometimes hangs out of site and there is no courtesy bell. Actually had to go get a staff from the continental breakfast to help me with my room on one night. Pool was not heated and the hot tub was out of commission. Seemed like the staff didn't even realize it was down. A little disappointed with the overall experience, but the room was clean and comfy, heater worked and the continental breakfast was adequate. The staff were very pleasant, they just weren't always easy to find. If you just need a place to sleep, this hotel will be fine for you, but if you plan on spending any time in the hotel, I'd look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from Kansas

Nice Visit

Posted Oct 13, 2013
It was a nice place meaning close to Kansas Speedway and Interstate. A little high on price and the carpets need replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

DRAGWAY STAY

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
HOTEL PERSONAL NEED TO KEEP THERE OWN KIDS AT HOME,I THINK THERE CHILD WAS THERE WATCHING CARTOONS AND EATING BREAKFAST WAS OK PLACE TO STAY BUT IN NEED OF A REMODEL OR UPDATE
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by C.Clark. from Omaha

Condition of the room

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
the location of the hotel was nice , but the room was not so great. The bathroom sink had a crack in it, the ceiling in the shower area was partly missing, the walls in the room could have been cleaned or painted. For a Holiday Inn the condition of the room & bathroom were less than I expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Tulsa, OK

Halfway Between Lawrence & Kansas City

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Cons: The breakfast had no healthy options, much food with high sugar & high carbohydrates. For $150 a night, I would expect more.
Location: This is between Lawrence (KU) and Kansas City. All the rooms were booked in Lawrence and this was the closest (25 minutes drive) hotel we could find.
Nothing fancy, but pleasant. There was a soccer team staying at the hotel, so we had lots of "kids running down the hall noises" into the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Missouri

Great stay

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. I will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Dorothy from Kansas

Holiday Inn Express

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was very good. The pool and hot tub were clean.
Cons: The hotel would benefit from a thorough cleaning inside and out.
Location: There are a number of activities to do near by; shopping, sports activities.
Hotel grounds were not aesthetically appealing. For example, weeds loomed out of the flower bed, and the grass needed mowed. Hotel personnel were friendly but seemed stressed as though they were overworked and underpaid. The hotel was ok, but not excellent; picked up but not pristeen clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com