Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice motel but could use some updates.

Posted May 26, 2015
Check in was smooth and staff was friendly. Room was comfortable but could have used some updates.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OKC

Average facility, poor service

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff and central location.
Cons: Room care and cleaning really needs work.
Location: There are many tourist and entertainment facilities nearby.
Staff was friendly but in a 5 day stay, we had to ask for soap in the bath once, towels once, and did not ask for coffee and cups for the in-room coffee maker. We just went to the breakfast room and got coffee, it was easier. Though the soap was delivered immediately the second night and towels within an hour the third day, I think these are things that the maid service should check automatically. We just gave up when the coffee wasn't there as we were leaving the next day and do not plan to return to that motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AR

Graduation weekend

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Right off Interstate 70...easy on/easy off
Cons: Lighting in the room was very poor...need at least one bright light to help see details, read, etc.
Location: Great Mexican restaurant just a block away.
We couldn't find a hotel anywhere in Lawrence since it was graduation weekend for KU. A friend recommended this location and it worked out great. Easy on/off Interstate 70, great Mexican restaurant just a block away and the room was clean, great beds and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elkhorn Wisconsin

Nice quiet hotel with caring staff!

Posted May 17, 2015
There was a specific woman who works in the breakfast area that helped me carry my continental breakfast up to my room on the 3rd floor being my hands were full for my wife's breakfast in bed that I had promised. She was a lifesaver!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom western kansas

Needs management improvement

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: At this time nothing
Cons: Management,front desk
Location: Accessible to our itinerary
Had kids running around all night, and I mean ALL NIGHT.called front desk 3 times to no avail. Received absolutely no sleep that night and had to drive 5 hours next day.maybe ok for the younger people but we are 75 years old and it was tough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Convenient Location, not a lot to do in immediate area, but we were at tournament in Lawrence, KS good central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Good Shortstay Hotel (not for business)

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Located near Hollywood Casino and the shopping district, this hotel was nice, and the staff was friendly and helpful. However, I had trouble with the Internet (slow/no connectivity) and they do not have a business center. Otherwise, I would suggest this hotel, especially for shorter stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Out of the way but quiet and reasonable in cost.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Covered in above response
Cons: Internet connection was extremely slow when accessing e-mail
Location: Not a consideration
It was a convenient location for a family gathering. The breakfast bar was most appreciated - not crowded, very clean and with ample things to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorifrom Little River

Family is what it is all about...

Posted Jan 25, 2015 
Very disappointed that the hot tub wasn't working. Wish that they had a recliner...as I have to sleep sitting up sometimes. Breakfast was good. Very clean.