Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Joplin, MO

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of room
Room was clean and appealing. Bathroom a little small-had to shut door to get into shower. Desk clerks were very nice, cleaning ladies not too friendly. Hotel sits next to highway, so I bit noisy at times when trucks went by, but I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Ridge, MO

Came from the Nascar Race

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Location: Kansas Speedway
Four of us came to this location after spending the day at Kansas Speedway for the Nascar races. We were tired and just wanted to relax. When we got to our rooms it was very nice and comfortable. Turned on the TV and immediately fell asleep. The breakfast in the morning was very good (biscuits and gravy), also other choices like cereal, waffles, snacks, sweets. It was very welcome. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Annual Trip to KC - Perfect Once Again!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and Cleanliness.
Location: Legends Mall, Kansas City Speedway, Hollywood Casino, Worlds of Fun, Kansas City Renaissance Festival, Oak Park Mall, AMC Imax.
This is our 5th year staying at this hotel and we love it. We go to the Kansas City Renaissance Festival, Worlds of Fun and hit all the malls. Everything is within 30 minutes drive, most closer. Staff is extra friendly. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Breakfast is delicious. Rates are reasonable. Best place to stay in that area and we don't plan on changing our hotel of choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lake ozark

Prob with amenities

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Was not told when we booked that the pool and hot tub was not working. That was one of the reasons we chose this place. The Ac unit in the room kept popping the reset on it so we had to keep resetting it through your the night to stay cool. The room keys that we had been given didn't work the door To the outside entrance door by our room. Where we had parked out car Management was told about our issues and isn't seem to care about what we had to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel was clean and rooms were comfortable stayed here because we went to a Cross Country Meet in Lawrence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita, KS

Good Motel with Reasonable Rates

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rates and clean.
Cons: An earlier check in time.
Location: Close to activities, the Interstate and restaurants.
Room was clean, good air-conditioning and refrigerator. Beds were comfortable. Convenient location for the Renaissance Fair and close to I-70.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ankeny, IA

Convenient Location, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Traveling with my teenage daughter and just needed somewhere to sleep. This hotel exceeded my expectations. Everything was clean and updated. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Elevator was not clean, and slow on call.
Location: Walking distance to a variety of restaurants.
Convenient location. Quiet. Nice refrigerator with freezer. Adequate plugin locations to charge phones, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chrisfrom kansas city

price was good

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
good but hard beds