Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was good but they refuse to give you the breakfast coupons at check in. Gotta line up every morning and ask for one... Strange. And if you book on hotels.com they stick you in their "other" wing unless you pay $10 more per night. The other wing is a very cold 20 minute walk from the main building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fabulous and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The staff. Front desk, breakfast cook, restaurant servers, and cleaning staff were efficient, friendly, helpful and very much appreciated.
Location: We stayed four nights while working the the area. The Inn more than met our needs.
Satisfying breakfast. Good restaurant on site. Room smelled fresh and clean. Comfortable beds. Small rooms very nice. Wifi worked great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange set up

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast was excellant
Location: At the very edge of town with nothing around as it is a commercial area
You check into the main hotel/motel and then are sent down the street a block and a half to another building that has no staff just the rooms. I really do not feel that for what I paid for one person, $160. the value was there. I would not chose to stay here again at that price. Supply and demand seem to have driven prices up way too high all over the NE part of Alberta but there needs to be some value for the dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: We found nothing wrong at all, nice stay.
Location: It was very accessible, right on the main road.
Booked hotel on expedia for a business trip, a week before I was to arrive. We found it very friendly, tasteful, and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business woman.from from Edmonton

Scary outside, OK inside.

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Exterior was under renovations and didn't look inviting. The room inside was reasonably clean and comfortable and quiet. Would have preferred a second lock for the door - there was only the one door knob bolt. Pillows are super huge: comfy for leaning against to watch tv, but way too big for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neighbourhood Inn Express

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: It was clean.
Stayed in the older section and it was clean and well cared for. I was pleasantly suprised that it was not old and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharolynfrom Calgary

Very clean and quiet

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very busy when I was there so I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was, I had a great sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its ok

Posted Aug 15, 2013
I was put in the "other" neighbourhood inn.... It was a block away from the main inn and didn't have too many amenities at that location. The original neighbourhood inn, i would recommend more so...