Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pigeon Lake

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: clean and friendly, breakfast waffles were wonderful. Lots and lots to eat!
Cons: n/a
Location: didn't really go anywhere
It was very comfortable, the bed was great and really enjoyed the hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ramada_CL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you tremendously for your wonderful review of Ramada Cold Lake! We are so happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and made use of our hot tub during your stay. Please contact us to book your next stay in Cold Lake and we will ensure that you have another enjoyable experience at our hotel. Warm regards, Reena Sandhu Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Perfect for a one night business trip

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Had a good night sleep after a long work day. Breakfast was great for an early check out and overall experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by RamadaCL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Ramada Cold Lake! We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and made use of our complimentary hot breakfast before you checked out. We look very forward to your next stay with us in Cold Lake. Warm regards, Reena Sandhu Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by RamadaCL, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 5 star rating of Ramada Cold Lake!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darrenfrom Heinsburg

My ramada stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and the bed was huge and comfortable. The only problem i found was that the fridge was quite loud and as a light sleeper it woke me once or twice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by RamadaCL, Hotel Management
Dear Darren, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Ramada Cold Lake. I am so happy to hear that the cleanliness of your room was up to your standards and that the bed provided you with a great night's sleep. I apologize that the refrigerator was noisy at times. We are looking into replacing the fridges as soon as possible, as some of them are beginning to show signs of age. I hope that this will not be a problem during your future stay. Thanks again for your wonderful review-- we look forward to accommodating you again in the near future. Warm regards, Reena Sandhu Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francie

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by RamadaCL, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of Ramada Cold Lake!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff. Free breakfast
Nice hotel, clean. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by RamadaCL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay of Ramada Cold Lake! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look very forward to your future stay with us and hope to provide you with the same level of excellent customer service. Warm regards, Reena Sandhu Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good business trip

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
10 night stay of which 2 days the eoom never got cleaned. Loud party 1 night that was handled fairly quickly. Over all it qas a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by RamadaCL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you sincerely for your review of Ramada Cold Lake. Your feedback is important to us, and we will take all measures to address guest's concerns to improve our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were disrupted by a noisy party during your stay at our hotel. Unfortunately, noisy rooms are out of our control until we are informed of the disruption by neighbouring rooms. At that point, we will immediately contact the party causing the disruption to remind them to be considerate of other guests. Thank you again for your review-- We look very forward to your future stay with us at Ramada Cold Lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Wainwright

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet pleasent atmosphere. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by RamadaCL, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you tremendously for your fantastic review of Ramada Cold Lake! We look very forward to accommodating you again during your next visit to Cold Lake. Warm regards, Reena Sandhu Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent Travellerfrom Cold Lake, AB

Short Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room and friendly, attentive staff. Some problems with wifi, however, which did interfere with working in the evenings. Loved the kitchenette!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by RamadaCL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Ramada Cold Lake. We are always happy to hear that we have satisfied our guest's expectations to create an enjoyable experience. I apologize for the inconsistent wifi problem-- we have since addressed this issue by adding additional routers in the building to allow stronger signals to all parts of the hotel. Warm regards, Reena Sandhu Owner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay in cold lake

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The staff The manager even made my waffle for me at the breakfast buffet! Very welcoming & kind.
Cons: Cleanliness.
I stayed here to visit my son, as it's close to where he's working. The manager & evening desk clerk were most gracious & kind!! They were the best part of my stay! The room smelled musty, & I felt like I should keep my shoes on the entire time I was in it as it just 'felt' unclean. The closet doors were smashed ... The room on a whole looked worn & rough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by RamadaCL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your honest review of your stay at Ramada Cold Lake. Your feedback is important to us and we will address all of your concerns to improve our hotel. I apologize sincerely that you did not feel comfortable with the cleanliness in your guest room. We want to create a "home away from home" atmosphere in our hotel, where guests feel comfortable in the room at all times. Therefore, if there is anything that is not up to your standards, I would encourage you to contact one of our front desk clerks immediately to request service. We are very happy to hear that you were treated to good customer service during your stay. I have passed along your review to our manager, Borhan, and he is very pleased to have served you. Thanks again for your review! Warm regards, Reena Sandhu Owner