Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
neat, clean and great breakfast , I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chantal from alberta

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast was not great.
Location: Close to restaurants and stores
Room very clean, got woken up at 2 am people fighting in the hall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too pricey!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The cost per night is outrageous compared to what you actually receive. No pool, dirty elevators, offers nothing special for the $179/night. The hot breakfast buffet was the best part of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trevor from Meadow Lake

Decent and Clean

Posted Mar 10, 2014
All good other than the wood construction which means a bit of noise from the hall. Breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts were excellent.
Cons: Price!
We were there for a Legion Darts Play downs. Only place with 4 rooms available at the time we were booking. Price was a little more than what legions can afford to pay. Rooms are nice and clean. The breakfasts were excellent.
2 out of 5
by Gerald from Alberta

For a good night sleep don't stay here

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Other than the staff and location there was nothing I liked about this hotel.
Cons: Aside from changing the name there is no way to improve this hotel.
Location: The location was great right off the highway and shopping nearby. There was also a casino about 5 to 10 minutes away.
The hotel staff were good and the room was clean but I was very disappointed with the hotel. The bed was uncomfortable and you could hear everyone that walked down the hall as well as conversations in other rooms. The hotel was not very busy and it seemed like they put everyone in the hotel on the same floor. The only way I would ever stay here again is if I had no choice and there were no other rooms available in Cold Lake.
2 out of 5
by Traveller from Edmonton

Clean and nice hotel but noisy

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Many irresponsible oilfield workers stay here and it was very noisy, people talking very loud in the hallway which you can hear in your room. Also heard noise/people talking from the room beside you. I heard all night extremely loud music/TV sound from a room on a different floor. Breakfast was very very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, modern, quiet, and inviting hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Bed linens were not changed between hotel guests, normally this is not noticeable but the sheets were disgustingly dirty and black. This should have been noticed by housekeeping