Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff. Free breakfast
Nice hotel, clean. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by RamadaCL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay of Ramada Cold Lake! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look very forward to your future stay with us and hope to provide you with the same level of excellent customer service. Warm regards, Reena Sandhu Owner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay in cold lake

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The staff The manager even made my waffle for me at the breakfast buffet! Very welcoming & kind.
Cons: Cleanliness.
I stayed here to visit my son, as it's close to where he's working. The manager & evening desk clerk were most gracious & kind!! They were the best part of my stay! The room smelled musty, & I felt like I should keep my shoes on the entire time I was in it as it just 'felt' unclean. The closet doors were smashed ... The room on a whole looked worn & rough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by RamadaCL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your honest review of your stay at Ramada Cold Lake. Your feedback is important to us and we will address all of your concerns to improve our hotel. I apologize sincerely that you did not feel comfortable with the cleanliness in your guest room. We want to create a "home away from home" atmosphere in our hotel, where guests feel comfortable in the room at all times. Therefore, if there is anything that is not up to your standards, I would encourage you to contact one of our front desk clerks immediately to request service. We are very happy to hear that you were treated to good customer service during your stay. I have passed along your review to our manager, Borhan, and he is very pleased to have served you. Thanks again for your review! Warm regards, Reena Sandhu Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Run of the mill Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Booked on expedia was okay until the crew booked out and found that they had been charged $ 250.00 on their credit card. Took a few calls and a couple of days to get removed from their account
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by RamadaCL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Ramada Cold Lake. I am sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced with billing issues during your stay at our hotel. Our central reservation system is generally very accurate; however, in situations for group bookings, it is possible that sometimes errors may occur for a number of reasons. Nonetheless, our staff is always happy to assist with any billing issues and will ensure that all issues get resolved and that guests only pay for the services they received. Warm regards, Reena Sandhu Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was the best nights sleep

Posted Sep 24, 2014
This was the best nights sleep I have had on my 2 Week road trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by RamadaCL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so happy to read your fantastic review of Ramada Cold Lake. We want to ensure that all of our guests have a great night's sleep, so reading your review was very uplifting. We look very forward to your next stay with us and hope that we will be able to exceed your expectations once again. Warm regards, Reena Sandhu Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good staff.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
nice hotel. limited tv package. no restaurant but awesome free breakfast. good time range for breakfast. accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by RamadaCL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Ramada Cold Lake! We always love to hear from our guests, especially when we receive wonderful reviews for our customer service and facilities. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, as it is one of the most praised aspects of the Ramada Cold Lake experience. We want to ensure that all of our guests start their day off right with a hearty breakfast, especially those that have a full day of work ahead of them. We also ensure that our breakfast is served from 5am-10am so all guests can enjoy it regardless of their schedule. Thanks again for your review-- We look very forward to your future stay with us! Warm regards, Reena Sandhu Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henkfrom Edmonton

Very cozy hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very good, bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. You need a seating area for the smokers as there was cig butts everywhere. Air conditioner did seem to cool properly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by RamadaCL, Hotel Management
Dear Henk, Thank you very much for sharing your review of Ramada Cold Lake. Your feedback is important to us and we take all measures to make improvements based on guest's reviews. I'm very happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and you made use of the complimentary breakfast. As our hotel is 100% non-smoking, we expect that guests avoid smoking on our premises. However, our maintenance staff does a regular sweep of our parking lot to ensure that cigarette butts are cleaned up on a regular basis. Thanks again for your feedback-- We look very forward to your future stay with us at Ramada Cold Lake! Warm regards, Reena Sandhu Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by RamadaCL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your review of Ramada Cold Lake! Warm regards, Reena Sandhu Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by RamadaCL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your review of Ramada Cold Lake! Warm regards, Reena Sandhu Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by RamadaCL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your review of Ramada Cold Lake! Warm regards, Reena Sandhu Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Check in was quick and efficient. Carpets need attention, rather musty and not very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by RamadaCL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank for taking the time to write a review of Ramada Cold Lake! We value all guests feedback and use it to help improve our facilities and service. I'm very happy to hear that you were treated to great customer service by our staff and that check-in was quick and efficient. Since our hotel is now 4 years old, carpets begin to lose their brand new appearance over time; however, we undergo regular deep cleaning to have the carpet's cleaned professionally, to ensure that all guest rooms are sanitary. Thanks again for your feedback. We look very forward to your future stay with us at Ramada Cold Lake! Warm regards, Reena Sandhu Owner