Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the cozy little cabin next to the claiming creek. Very peaceful and the owners were extremely nice. I would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beth Russell from san Diego, Ca

Banner Haven cabin experience

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well, the folks running it were very friendly needless to say. My only real complaint may be that it wasn't properly supplied with adequate soaps, towels ect.. we did have to ask for that. The breakfast was just ok. The wife of the owner was only there and she was new at doing the B&B. Therfore, we gave her an "A" for effort. I can say that we would recommed going there also that we may return there again some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Raleigh

Convenient, nice family

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Personalized stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by matt cross from southport

nice place

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice little cabin. gas grill didn't work. everything else was great. i would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 minutes from downtown Banner Elk

Posted Nov 2, 2013
the room has its own entrance free parking nice size bedroom king bed small bathroom overall it was fine but not exactly cabin like.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck from Chicago, Illinois

Cozy but Extremely Tight

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night at this bed and breakfast while attending the wedding of a friend of ours in Valle Crucis. It was hard to find lodging nearby (other than Boone, where there are some namebrand hotels). So we opted for this B&B because it was closer. It was definitely hard to find -- we called the person who made our reservation and he was able to find us and give us directions, however. Room was fair -- the slanted ceiling on the second floor was a bit of a challenge to navigate without hitting your head and the bed's mattress and boxspring seemed old and it bowed towards the center when you tried to lay down on it. But we were basically looking for something close by that would put a roof over our heads for the night. If that's what you're after, this place is fine; but if I had more time to prepare and make trip arrangements, I probably wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Michigan

Nice B&B in the mountains-relaxing atmosphere.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Host is very friendly and setting is lovely.
In the process of being updated-very homey and clean.We would stay here again if we are in the area.