Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved This Place

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Had a great stay. Would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
My son and I stayed for a one night stop on a road trip. It was overall nice, the actual building just seems older. The room was nice and the staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel, great staff, lovely mountains.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Lovely staff
Cons: The hotel needs some updating in the decor.
Location: The hotel is located in Boone, which is a lovely college town. Blowing Rock, Grandfather Mountain and the Blue Ridge Parkway are right there.
Upon arrival, we had a few problems with our room. Front desk immediately changed our room and was very pleasant. Breakfast is included in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It was clean even though the lobby was being renovated. The room was spacious and clean.
Cons: breakfast consider vegetarian diets also offer regular yogurt not just light. some people are not allowed artificial sweetners.
The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and well stock with all necessary needs. The hotel was great but advise people not to use Expedia to book it! There were multiply charges placed on credit card for one room before we even checked in. The hotel was more than helpful in trying to resolve the issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A MISTAKE! Good location, cheap, but at what cost?

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I couldn't stop debating on making a sweet escape to the Marriott Courtyard across the street, but leaving was unaffordable. Slow and problematic check-in. The worst part: broken toilet (the whole 3 days--couldn't get another room). A lot of work went into getting it to halfway flush. Someone had left nasty swim shorts hanging in the shower! Bed sheets too small. Moldy bathroom ceiling. Dirty pillow. The continental breakfast was weak, but they did have waffles. Staff was friendly and apologetic (although not helpful). I wish I had taken the online reviews more seriously. I knew within an hour of check-in: THIS WAS A MISTAKE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Close to downtown Boone

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: A fan in the bathroom. There was plenty of space in the king room for an additional chair or even a small sofa.
Looks like they're undergoing some upgrading. Room was clean enough, but the sheets didn't feel fresh. Some of the towels were downright threadbare. Continental breakfast didn't offer much for folks not wanting to eat all carbs. It was OK for the one night we needed a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel renovation in progress

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and did their best with what they had to work with, which wasn't much.
Cons: Have more choices for guests with food allergies. Put updates on the website if property is being renovated with an approximate completion date.
Had I known this hotel was undergoing renovation, I never would have chosen it. It was a hasty, last minute decision because the price was right, but the hotel was all wrong. The "front desk" was a make shift counter approximately three feet long set up around the corner from the entrance, next to the elevator. When I phoned one hour before our arrival, no one picked up, and no one was at the front desk when we arrived. The room was adequate but the room had a bad odor and the air conditioner was so loud that it was impossible to sleep. I am gluten intolerant, so there was very little that I could safely eat at the free breakfast buffet other than yogurt and an orange. I won't be going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Boone July 2015

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Locaton
Cons: Cleanliness, quality of linens, pillows are dirty sheets hardly stay on bed because they are so old.
I hate giving bad reviews but this experience was unbelievable. I reserved 2 king rooms checked in and it took 3 attempts at 6 different rooms to find one that they had cleaned and this was at 8:30pm that evening. 1 of the rooms they gave us a key for had someone sleeping in the bed when we walked it. I was told they would adjust our bill and still has not happened and they morning I checked out the girl pretended to know nothing about what happened the night before. It was crazy, rooms are fine not clean by any means. Linens are terribly old, I laid my head on a towel and my body on another. Sorry but you have allot to work out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family friendlyfriendly hotel with pool

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great hotel with breakfast and pool. Pet fee is $50, not listed on website (Expedia). Super stay otherwise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

remodelling lobby but still nice.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: convient
Cons: nothing
Location: plenty restaurants and shopping
Very good breakfast selection and close to most activities