Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Excellent on all accounts! I would stay here again on our next trip to the mountains!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Close to Beech Mountain Resort

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Everything about the hotel was good. The TV and bathroom were a little outdated. We had a nice view of the slopes of Beech Mountain. The water temperature would sometimes jump around from hot to cold. The room also did not have central heating and cooling, so we were constantly changing the settings of the unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Hotel and staff were great! We couldn't connect to the Internet for the first couple days but we weren't in the room much so it wasn't a huge inconvenience. Would definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alpine Inn in North Carolina

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We stayed here for two nights while visiting family and trying to ski. Picturesque and quite, my wife and I enjoyed everything about this place. Yes, it is a little old around the edges, but it is exceptionally clean and well cared for. We will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cramerton, NC

Romantic!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
What a fantastic place. I loved the hotel and the staff. My only complaint was the lack of hot water in the shower. You need to try this place out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what expected

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: The advertisement needs to be updated to say its not within reasonable walking distance to beech Room needs updating Price more lighting in room
Location: Short drive to beech and sugar
Small room for the price. Room had a small tv, fridge, and coffee maker. It was clean , little outdated. Very very small toliet (i'm 6 ft). Only stand up shower no tub. The guy we checked in with was very nice. We did not try the restaurant. This hotel is not "slope side" it is 3/4 of a mile from the beach mt parking lot and trust me you will not want to walk so if you plan on staying directly on the slope or being within walking distance this is not the place to pick. We were mislead by the advertisement. I repeat this is not within walking distance unless you plan on lugging all your gear almost a mile down the Mt and then almost a mile back up the Mt after skiiing/snowboarding all day. After taxes we paid 500 bucks for 3 nights. If you are looking for a clean spot to lay your head that is a short drive to sugar and beech then this place isn't bad. I personally will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaellefrom Salisbury, NC

In the middle of ski country

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Nice cozy feel, had just what we needed for a very busy weekend. Staff was great very friendly and accommodating.
Location: Hotel was right in the middle of ski country with 2 bigger resorts very close. Was able to get to anyplace we wanted to go within 20 minutes.
Went to see the fall leaves in the mountains. Had a beautiful weekend, started out foggy but when the sun came out the trees had amazing colors. Loved the fact that we were close to a lot of good food, not big chain restaurants but mom and pop homemade food. But if you like the big chain restaurants they are not that far away. Want to come back when the snow flies to try out the ski resorts right around the corner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2013
If your looking for a place to get away from everything this is the place to go. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful. They do not have internet service, phones in the rooms, swimming pool, or laundry facilities, so I guess it would depend on what you need the room for. Like I said if your looking to just get away from the everyday rat race, back to basics so to speak this is the place to go. The rooms were clean, the hotel was quiet and the best part is they allow pets. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay and a good value

Posted Feb 22, 2012
Pros: closeness to ski resort, ability to eat in Hotel's Pizzeria which was cozy and had good food, enough parking
Cons: outside lights shining into room
Location: great location
Family of 4 had a nice time in the hotel. The staff is very professional, nice and accomodating. The hotel is close to the skiing area - so it's great. We recommend the hotel and would come again.