Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Great place to stay with lots of room

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Friendly staff, easy access to room, comfortable spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Very large dining area and items were stocked. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Celia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alfonso sossfrom fort benning

is good

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R.D. Senicfrom Kernersville, NC

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plenty of room and very clean. Enjoyed the pool with my family. Breakfast buffet was excellent. There was a good variety of food and lots of it. Everyone in my family from the adults to the kids left rested and full. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Boone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, enjoyed the stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Cons: Reduce rates
Thought it was a good hotel, but it was more expensive then it should have been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Great breakfast, free newspaper. Clean, spacious. Just great. And the kids liked the air hockey and video games.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheboro, NC

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: What we liked most about our stay was that there was FREE hot breakfast served to all guest. Very impressive!
Cons: The plumbing in our bathtub was not installed properly. The shower head and water spout in the tub was not fastened to the tub securely.
Location: Location was ideal for all the places we wanted to go and the restaurants were plentiful.
We visited Boone for 5 days and 4 nights. The hotel was not updated in their decor but was very comfortable. The bathroom was a little snug for 2 or more people to be using it. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The free hot breakfast served daily was AWESOME. It was nice to be able to eat at the hotel where we were staying and not have to leave to go out to eat for breakfast. This is a real savings for our family. The hotels location was ideal for all the things we had planned for our trip to Boone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville Tennessee

Appalachian Advent Christian Camp

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff. Convenient Parking and of course the Morning Breakfast.
Cons: None
Location: Very convenient and ease to get to the Camp via "The Blue Ridge Parkway"
Stayed here to be near the Camp. Ease of getting to the camp from the Hotel was great.