Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MYRTLE BEACH SC

NICE CLEAN MOTEL

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: LOCATION.....HOWEVER, IF THE GROUND WAS ICE OR SNOW COVERED, THERE MAY BE SOME DIFFICULTY GETTING INTO THE PARKING LOT DUE TO BEING ON A HILLSIDE
Location: Sits on a hillside across from a small shopping center and movie theater.
CHECK-IN VERY EFFICIENT. ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. AMMENITIES INCLUDED COFFEE POT, IRON AND IRONING BOARD, SMALL REFRIGERATOR. A FULL BREAKFAST WAS ALSO INCLUDED.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NY

Was in Boone for family business

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: large room
Cons: everything was okay, not exceptional but okay
Location: Only went to grandfather mountain to meet family
Room was okay, very overpowering with some type of room deoderizer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cary, NC

Good experience

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Jets in the hot tub were not working.
Location: Tour of App was are main reason for staying. Nice bed after walking the hills of the campus.
Nice hotel, decent price. Right down King Street from App.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean modern efficient

Posted Nov 10, 2014
clean efficient decent fast breakfast. convenient location. no frills
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Excellent staff and room

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and the whirlpool in room was fantastic.
Cons: Wifi was hit or miss, otherwise everything was great.
Location: Boone is a great little town, local food choices are diverse and were all wonderful. Lovely little things to do and Grandfather Mountain and winery.
Everyone from the desk clerk to the housekeeping and breakfast staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clover, SC

Beautiful view of the mountains from our window!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The view of the mountains from our room was just fantastic! Having the pool and hot tub was a bonus to us! The free coffee was delicious!
Cons: The food choices in the breakfast could be better. Hubby said the canadian bacon was dry and blah!
Location: We enjoyed Blowing Rock, Grandfather mountains and the Blue Ridge Parkway and the little shops in Boone especially Mast General store!
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. First time in the NC mts.as a mini vacation for my husband and I, it was perfect! Everyone was friendly and helpful! We pool and hot tub were quite clean and temperatures were comfortable! The kingsize bed was comfy and cozy although the comforter was quite heavy on the bed! Hubby says breakfast could have been a little better but was OK! Over all it was very nice. Would definitely go back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, clean hotel, rooms and friendly staff. Front desk folks are helpful. Indoor swimming pool and tub are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Great value. Newer hotel. Very convenient for ASU parents
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Jacksonville NC

An OK place

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Richard at front desk was very friendly & helpful. We had problems w the radiator & room key cards but were resolved. Breakfast buffet was nice except the eggs tasted artificial. Good location in Boone & near Blowing Rock.