Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Roomed smelled liked someone had smoked in it. Convenient location for what I needed . Breakfast was not too good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morganton, NC

NICE PLACE

Posted Apr 18, 2015
I found the hotel clean and modern. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient, as the check in was quick and easy. There was one small glitch with the a/c which was handled very quick by the front desk and maintenance. I would have no reservation recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

New and clean

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The manager offered me to park my motorcycle under the awning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in the area.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This is a newer Country Inn & Suites. Well kept nice hotel at a very reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great and friendly staff!!

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights for skiing. Breakfast was nice, coffee available all day, beds super comfy. Pool was a little cooler than I would have expected for a heated pool. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by zarafrom Gaffney, SC

Snowy Birthday Week End

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place for a snowy birthday week end!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

If I would have known

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location Breakfast
Cons: Staff training and hospitality Customer focused business model
I'm not generally a picky person that's easily annoyed but if you are reading this, you probably want to know some details about this hotel. I will start with the positives: Good location Well kept landscape Good breakfast Here are the negatives: The pool & hot tub did not work. This is a big issue and dissapointing for all of us. The staff told me it's under repair and has been down for a while. There was no offer of future discounts or partial reimbursement. I expected some kind of reimbursement since the cost of the stay covers the use of that facility. It's perfectly reasonable. My opinion is they should have made more effort to notify guests of this malfunction. They have time on their phones so I expect they have time to notify incoming guests. Rude staff making subtle but obvious gestures. Not all staff here is rude but one in paticular. It's a young man with a round face who likes to address guests by "dude" or "man" which isn't a problem for me. The problem is his display of attitude when we walked in and tracked snow into the lobby. He also make frustrating sounds when I took 4 cookies (one for each of us) out of the snack area. It's not me being sensitive. It's an obvious reaction that I believe he wanted the guest to notice but subtle enough where he can play it off and deny. In conclusion, I stayed in much worse hotels in the past. This hotel would be fine without the two complaints but I would not recommend it to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, in regards to the pool and hot tub being unavailable for use. In addition, we apologize for the disappointing service you received from the front desk staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresafrom Charlotte

Boone NC

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay - no complaints!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom gastonia

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: normal hotel location was the best thing about hotel
Cons: better breakfast I know its continental but when you have eggs you want a meat we had a snow storm there was no salt put at the front entrance
hotel was normal nothing great good location would have been nice to know that pool and hot tub was down would have put in reservations some where else staff didn't even say anything when we checked in had to go read a sign on the pool door but when we checked out staff didn't offer no discount or apology the room was find breakfast was okay except there was no breakfast meat