Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

bathroom

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The tub drain was so slow that when showering you were standing in drain water. Not pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Very clean hotel with nice-sized rooms and bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Sstayed here while visiting Appalachian Statte University. Hotel is conveniently located, comfortable, quiet, and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Very clean bedroom and bathroom. Our favorite part was the indoor pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very attractive, beautifully decorated with views

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Very nice, large rooms, beautifully decorated. Had small dinner in bar area which was quite good, and Starbucks coffee in the morning. Public room s very attractive. Might want a room on the back, even though the rooms are well sound-proofed, as truck/motorcycle noise early in the morning if you like to sleep late. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vero Beach Fl

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We didn't have a reservation in advance since we were not sure if we would make it all the way there. When we got there they were already full, but were very helpful in finding an alternate location for our first night. We then stayed there for the rest of our trip and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great property and really friendly/helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cynthiafrom Savannah, Ga

great stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay! Only complaint was the service in the restaurant, they were understaffed which made for a very long wait for our food.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Decent but expensive for what is offered

Posted Feb 13, 2015
For 180 a night, this hotel should offer at least breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stephenfrom St. Augustine, FL

weekend ski trip

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
My family and I decided to stay in Boone instead of on one of the ski resorts for a weekend ski trip. Overall, we were pleased with our stay. The commute up to sugar/beech mt were roughly 45min which wasn't bad.