Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston

Nice place, very good value for money

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Rooms and hotel in general in very good condition. Nice lobby with lots of seating and a cafe offering a few different breakfast options, including healthier ones, and some food if you do not wish to leave the hotel. Location is ok, close to a number of restaurants but not really walking distance to down town. Some traffic noise early morning, but not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Good place to stay in Boone

Posted May 31, 2015
Probably the nicest courtyard I've stayed in. Nive facilities, well located, clean rooms, and helpful staff. The only warning I might provide is to note tthat while heir site claims that they have a restaurant in the hotel, it really is a sandwich and coffee bar, and is not open all day and evening, with a limited menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

bathroom

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The tub drain was so slow that when showering you were standing in drain water. Not pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Very clean hotel with nice-sized rooms and bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Sstayed here while visiting Appalachian Statte University. Hotel is conveniently located, comfortable, quiet, and easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from huntersville

Too expensive for what was offered

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
nice place rooms are nice but the amenities are lacking. Hot tub not hot jets not working no complimentary coffee. Have to go to order it and pay for Starbucks Felt like I was at a McDonald's. Tacky. Won't stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Very clean bedroom and bathroom. Our favorite part was the indoor pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very attractive, beautifully decorated with views

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Very nice, large rooms, beautifully decorated. Had small dinner in bar area which was quite good, and Starbucks coffee in the morning. Public room s very attractive. Might want a room on the back, even though the rooms are well sound-proofed, as truck/motorcycle noise early in the morning if you like to sleep late. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach Fl

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We didn't have a reservation in advance since we were not sure if we would make it all the way there. When we got there they were already full, but were very helpful in finding an alternate location for our first night. We then stayed there for the rest of our trip and would highly recommend it.