Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Not bad at all

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: a nice breakfast for a small hotel.
Not a bad place to stay. Still a little pricey for the town of Boone but the breakfast was a nice add on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Very clean and quiet
Cons: A/C was not quite cool enough. Never cooled down as it should have.
Location: Ease of getting to restaurants and shopping.
Staff was very sensitive to our needs. My husband was there for surgery and they were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Pinehurst

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
I have never stayed at a hotel where the staff was so friendly and willing to help in any way. The room and bathroom were immaculate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ann from Raleigh

Lovely nights stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was so comfortable!! The breakfast had a good variety of choices although the scrambled eggs tasted like instant. I do wish the rooms had mini refrigerators. I used Boone Take Out for dinner because it was raining heavily and I didn't want to go out otherwise I could have easily walked to a restaurant. I will certainly stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maureen from Raleigh, NC

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was great - very friendly and helpful. The hotel maintained well, and very clean. The location is behind stores on a very busy road, so it was hard to tell exactly how to get into the parking lot when we first arrived. The sign was lost in a sea of signs on the road. There were also not enough chairs and tables in the breakfast area for the number of guests who were staying at the hotel and the food area is cramped. If you are coming at a busy time when the hotel will be crowded (App State graduation, move in, etc.), you will want to make sure you have extra time to get your breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed staying in this hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and we stayed for two days. All the restaurants are near by. I would prefer to stay in this hotel for my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Friendly front desk staff but will not stay again

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Small rooms. Small beds...2 double beds vs. 2 queen beds. No frig. No safe. No microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arturo from Griffin GA

Very satisfied.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Clean nice room,comfortable.Great breakfast,small pool with warm water,excellent staff,ready to help and answer any questions.During our stay we had to use a tire snow chains and didn't know how to get them off. Their maintenance manager Mark was so kind to help us. What a service!