Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Large rooms close to everything

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We recently stayed at Greene's while visiting our daughter. The room was spacious and adequate. There was a rather musty smell in the room but turning the AC on helped. It was outdated but clean and very reasonably priced. My main complaint was there was no coffee maker in the room. I bought a cheap $8 one at Walmart since we were staying $6 days. For the price, it was a good deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Affordable, no frills hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Staff friendliness...I think it's under new ownership or management. We have stayed there yearly for a decade and the lady who used to be there wasn't
Location: ASU, Tweetsie Railroad
Greene's Motel will not wow you with extras. There is no breakfast and no coffee pot in the room. However, it is a clean place to sleep and is priced less than other Boone/Blowing Rock hotels. For this reason, I recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

A cheap room

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This is an old motel. Nothing is updated. I stayed there because I was looking for a cheap room. Not because if any amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jai from NJ

Works for the price!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros:Cheap price/Location/Cleanliness Cons:Only public area internet/No breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by karen from boone

a good value

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
the rooms appeared clean, smelled clean and the carpets looked clean. these are all good things when staying in a 'cheaper' hotel. the room was large and roomy, with a fantastic view of the mountains. there was no shampoo in the bathroom. in this day and age, i have come to expect that, so i was unprepared. we arrived late. there was no one in the lobby, but a phone number was left and we were greeted by a person within a minute after calling. for the money, this place was a very nice stay and i will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark from Chattanooga

Boone

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The price of the hotel was its bet feature with location coming in second place. Like I said about the hotel is close to a lot of places to eat.
Cons: Towels, soap and the physical condition of the bathroom.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping with App State just down the street.
The hotel is dated and needs some updating (paint and bathroom tile and fixtures). The towels while there was four they were small and pretty thread bare. Was a quiet hotel and close to numerous fast food locations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bdajack from Columbia, MD

Cheap Motel close to ASU

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the two rooms had a slight odor in it that the air conditioner could not remove. Both rooms were clean with microwave and small refrig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a older hotel. Which we didn't have a problem with. Location was close to everything. Room was very big and clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Greenes hotel from Boone, NC

friendly staff but...

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We should NEVER have stayed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barb from San Diego

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good place to lay down your head-