Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Not near anything

Posted Jul 18, 2015
No deliveries to hotel, toilet under counter and tight to wall. Drains did not drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
traveling man 2, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than exemplary! I am sorry to hear that, due to our location, there are no restaurants that deliver to our hotel. Unfortunately, the restaurants in Blowing Rock are all locally owned and operated and they do not have the available overhead to have delivery drivers and the restaurants in Boone deliver only within city limits. I am also sorry that the toilet location posed a problem for you. For future reference, we do have rooms with a different bathroom set-up which may better suit your needs. I apologize that the drains in your room did not drain. I will have the maintenance department check the drains in the room you were in and fix any problems that exist. Thank you for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro

Blowing Rock Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location & price
Cons: The smell in the lobby
Location: Tweetsie is a lot of fun, good clean entertainment
Picked this hotel as it had a roll in shower which we needed. The hotel has been updated and seems fairly nice. There is a strange odor in the lobby area, but the room was fine. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety, hot & cold foods. It's close to Tweetsie and the Blowing Rock park. There is some construction on the highway close to the hotel, so you may get stuck in traffic getting back at night. But, being on vacation, we didn't mind. The staff was very helpful and courteous. My only complaint was people smoking right outside the doors which is evidently legal in NC. The smell came through the wall a bit into our room which was by the exit. For the price, it's hard to beat. Check out Papa Joe's for dinner (1/2 mile N) for a nice quiet dinner with great service. Awesome bakery case!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Pete, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear that you found us to be a fairly nice property and that you found the staff to be very courteous and helpful. I am also happy to hear that you appreciated our proximity to Tweetsie Railroad and The Blowing Rock and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I am sorry to hear that you felt as though the lobby had a strange odor. We have not received this complaint in the past and perhaps it was just a one-time occurrence. I am also sorry to hear that the people smoking outside the back entrance caused an inconvenience for you. In the future, please do not hesitate to let the front desk know that there is an issue. We would have been more than happy to ask them to move further away from the door. Though it is out of our control, I also apologize for any inconvenience caused by the road construction. The road will be great once the construction is finished, but it does sometimes cause an inconvenience to travelers in the meantime. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Convinient
Cons: n/a
We were passing through the area and needed a place to stay. Clean, convenient, not far from the historic area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found us to be clean and convenient. I am also happy to hear that you appreciated our proximity to downtown Blowing Rock. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope that you will choose to stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Good location in Blowing Rock off 321 and great jumping off point for exploring Boone and surrounding area. Excellent breakfast provided each morning that is rarely found in hotels these days. Rooms are clean and have all the amenities you would need (great toiletries, fridge, microwave, iron, hairdryer). Staff are extremely nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you appreciated our location and our proximity to Boone and other area attractions. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I am glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and that you appreciated the amenities that we have to offer. I am also glad that you found our staff to be extremely helpful and nice. We strive to provide excellent accommodations and customer service and it is always great to receive feedback stating that we succeeded! Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope that you will stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Nice hotel. Close to attractions

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Joyce, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you found the complimentary breakfast to be great. I am also happy to hear that you appreciated our location and our proximity to local attractions. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, NC

Great location, near everything

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanness, staff, breakfast
Location: Blowing Rock downtown
We enjoyed our stay. It was clean and near everything. Would recommend to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
HopeOfIsrael, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you had a positive experience with our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that you appreciated our location and found our location convenient for your travel purposes. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W-S

Hotel in Favorite Town

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The morning staff were very helpful and attentive.
Cons: The evening staff seemed to dis a concern that we expressed. The pool area does not match up to the rest of the hotel
Location: Shopping, hiking and food! Great play park for kids!
The room was very, very nice! The breakfast very complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Tio, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found your room to be very, very nice and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I am also happy to hear that you appreciated our location and found our location convenient for your travel purposes. I am sorry to hear that you felt as if the evening shift dismissed a concern that you brought to their attention. We generally receive positive feedback in regards to our customer service (as you mentioned that you received with the morning shift) and I am sorry that this was not the case in your experience (with the evening shift). I will address this with the evening shift. I am also sorry to hear that you found our indoor heated pool less than exemplary. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Very nice folks taking care of the desk and the breakfast area each day. Hard to get in and out of parking area due to current road construction. Check in and check out were easy. Air unit in room was not ideal- too big of a room for the unit, perhaps? Things seemed pretty clean, although I will admit I am funny about staying in public areas and found a few things that were not up to my satisfaction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found both the front desk and breakfast bar staff friendly. We strive to provide excellent customer service and it is nice to receive feedback stating that we have succeeded! I am also happy to hear that you found the check in and check out processes easy. Although out of our control, I do apologize for any inconvenience the road construction caused you. The road will be great once it is finished, but it can be an inconvenience to travelers. I am also sorry that you found the air conditioning unit too small for your room. I will address this with the ownership and discuss the possibility of a more powerful unit. I am glad that you found things to be pretty clean, but I am sorry that you found a few things that were not up to your satisfaction. We generally receive positive feedback in regards to our cleanliness and I am sorry to hear that this was not entirely the case in your experience. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buen desayuno!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Muy agradable su personal y profesional,el desayuno aun mejor:gracias
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found the staff personable and professional. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The breakfast bar was great! The ladies did a great job keeping everything well stocked. My husband went to ask for a blanket for me & they gave him 2. There is some road construction being done, but when it's finished the rd. access will be even better. We were there 3 nights & hope to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Love the Mtn.'s, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I will pass your kind words onto the ladies that work in the breakfast bar. They work very hard and I know that they take great pride in knowing that their efforts do not go unnoticed. I am also happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your need for another blanket. I am thrilled to hear that the front desk staff went above and beyond to give you two blankets in order to ensure you were comfortable during your stay. We strive to provide excellent customer service and it is very rewarding to hear when we have succeeded! I do apologize for the road construction, although out of our control. It can pose an inconvenience to travelers. You are right, though, it will be great when it is finished. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!