Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Holiday Inn Express in Blowing Rock, NC

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The sugar packs for the cold freaking coffee!
Cons: Fire the entire cleaning staff, close for a few days to clean it or remodel it, put more lighting on the hallways, hot coffee would be nice!
Location: local restaurants, camping, trails, parks, shopping but don't go to Tanger Outlets...horrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Functional fitness room
Cons: Cooling system is noisy. Breakfast area very undersized for usage
Fast check in, clean rooms, wifi and parking worked, but breakfast was a bit crowded. It was free, so complaints seem churlish, but it was not a huge attraction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Pleasant hotel in Blowing Rock

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Clean, comfortable, conveniently located (although easy to miss from road). Did not use indoor pool, although others in party noted unpleasant odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Louis, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. I do apologize that you initially found us hard to locate. The road in front of our hotel will be great once construction is finished, but it does hinder the ability to easily find us. I was not aware that there was an unpleasant odor in the indoor heated pool area, so I will have our maintenance department check into it. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, it is truly appreciated! We hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We stayed for 1 night and were happy with our experience. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and attentive and the price of the room was great. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel so I can't review on that but I would stay at this hotel again in Blowing Rock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you found the rooms to be clean and the staff to be attentive and friendly. We strive to provide excellent accommodations and service and it is always great to hear when we have succeeded. We look forward to serving your accommodation needs the next time you are in Blowing Rock!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that were you happy with your experience! I am also pleased that you found our staff attentive and friendly and the rooms to be clean. We strive to provide excellent accommodations and service and are always pleased to hear when we have succeeded! We hope you will choose to stay with us should you return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, good location.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
This hotel was clean and comfortable. The location was great because it is near great places for food, shopping, and site seeing. Also a very easy drive to Grandfather Mountain via the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you found our property clean and comfortable. I am also pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of the restaurants, shopping, and sight-seeing opportunities that are close to our location. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean motel. Enjoyed the visit.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Good location
Everything was great, no complaints, will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice basic hotel in mountains

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, comfortable beds, internet, friendly staff, good location.
Location: Blowing Rock - nice little town to walk around - get ice cream, shop, eat. A bit farther away you have Linville Falls, Grandfather Mountain, Boone.
This was our first time at this hotel, but have been visiting this area for a few years. Hotel is close to the town of Blowing Rock. Next to Outback and several other pubs and restaurants. Nice indoor pool and free breakfast and internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Friendswood, Tx

Just lovely . . .

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: I LOVED this hotel!!! My favorite was breakfast. It was just as good as a restaurant - even better once I bought some McIlhenney's hot sauce!
Cons: A hot tub would have been nice.
Location: Blue Ridge parkway is very close. Not more than 20 minutes from Gem Mountain, Little Switzerland and Linville Falls. Drive to Asheville is gorgeous.
I was actually sad to leave!! This isn't a hotel with bells and whistles, but it is perfect for my family! I love a great value - a clean comfortable room and nice looking hotel for a fair price. The Holiday Inn Express in Blowing Rock more than fit the bill. I was so happy with this choice. There was construction going on, but it wasn't a problem at any time of the day. It looks like the are expanding the main road through Blowing Rock. It took about two minutes from the hotel to get to the Blue Ridge Parkway. There was a Food Lion grocery store about a 45 second drive from the hotel. The Historic District was right around the corner. We went into the historic District and had dinner at a cute pub. All four of us were happy with our plates. The burger was absolutely delicious. I also found a gluten-free beer there that tasted like regular beer! My first real beer in two years! Driving there is a pleasure . . . The drive in was absolutely breath-taking. And the town of Blowing Rock is charming. I am so happy I choose this as our spring board for exploring the Blue Ridge. From the time I walked into the Holiday Inn Express, I felt welcome. The young man behind the desk offered information about the best places to visit and let me know they had discount tickets for Grandfather mountain. The kids loved the pool. I loved the beds! Quite comfy. I am very picky about my bed. Breakfast was FANTASTIC!! There was plenty for all and it was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by rsmith, Hotel Management
S. Christianna Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the area. I am also glad to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful. Our goal is to provide each guest with a great stay, and it sounds like er delivered to you and your family. I will make sure that I pass your comments on to the staff. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again if your travels from Texas bring you back in this direction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Close to Tweetsie Railroad as we needed. Clean & friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be friendly! I am also pleased that you appreciated our proximity to Tweetsie Railroad. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we truly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and Courteous staff
Cons: The pool area needs renovation, a hot tub would be nice!
Location: Boone is a few minutes down the road along with Tweetsie and Grandfather Mountain.
I really liked the Holiday Inn Express in Blowing Rock, the rooms were clean the breakfast was good and the employees were nice. The only complaint I would have to give is the pool pictures on the profile are deceiving. The pool looks huge in the photos but it is only like 15ft by 25ft, a pretty small pool. But other than that, great time and place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Chris Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will look again at he picture of the pool and see if I can make a change. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.