Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Good place for the price & indoor pool!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Nothing too fancy, but had nice indoor pool and the breakfast is really good also!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel was fine. Definitely need to spend more time with the up keep of the halls and carpeted lobby areas, they always looked like they needed to be vacuumed. Breakfast was OK but breakfast room needed cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SH

Nice hotel close to all the shops in blowing rock!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We loved our stay in the hotel! We wanted to stay in bed all day! Everyone was really nice and the location was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Okay stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Hotel seemed older but they tried to update, beds were comfortable. They have a heatel pool which was great for the kids but they really need a hot tub for adults. Free breakfast was great except pancake machine was broken. Hotel overall was good. Bathroom had a little mold smell and shower did not drain well, hairdryer was broken but when we called a new one was brought immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Nice- short drive to town

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Nice stay. Adequate rooms. Close to downtown Blowing Rock (could walk to B.R., but it would be a good 20-30 min walk). It was relatively quiet, and we were overlooking US-321. The driveway is a bit awkward to get into/out of. Staff was pleasant. Bed was good though not the best most luxurious I've ever slept on. All in all, a great deal. Nice, and new facilities. Continental breakfast pretty good as well. Though there are tons of breakfast options nearby that are delicious, so I say try them :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wake Forest, NC

Nice hotel, close to Appalacian ski mountain

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, nice breakfast included
Cons: The only thing I could complain about is that the granite countertop put in over the toilet is a bit too wide and wouldn't allow the seat to be put up
Location: Close to skiiing and the charming town center and shops of Blowing Rock. Also not far from Boone/ Appalacian State University
Booked a room for the weekend in order to ski at Appalacian Ski Mountain. The hotel is very convenient to both the mountain as well as the center of the charming town of Blowing Rock. Very convenient to restaurants and shopping. Rooms were very comfortable with nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Joanne Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our small town and the surrounding area. The spring and summer are great times to visit also. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Clean room, nice staff, and the complimentary breakfast was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and the staff to be nice. I am also happy to hear that you appreciated our complimentary breakfast. We strive to provide excellent accommodations and customer service and it is always great to hear when we have succeeded! Thank you for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Very clean room but very small. Small pool and no Jacuzzi. Cost doesn't match the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. I pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be clean. I'm sorry that you did not find the pool area to your liking, normally we get good compliments on the pool. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. I hope that you will give us another try in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Nice Location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: read comments
Location: great
Dirty room and bed sheets. One of the front desk attendant refused to give me a bottle of water even though I was given some the previous day by another attendant. The free breakfast, no even waste your time. It is like eating plastic food. Horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Ed Thank you for your feedback. It is feedback like this that will allow us to make the changes necessary to make sure all our guest have any enjoyable stay with us. I apologize that you did not receive outstanding service from our front desk. Normally we get lots of compliments on how friendly and helpful the clerks are. I also apologize for the condition of the room. however if you had brought this to our attention we would have fixed the problem immediately. As for the breakfast we get lots of compliments on how great the breakfast is, but that does not seem to be the case in your experience. Thanks again for staying with us , I truly hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you that we are committed to giving our guest great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Clean hotel. It's a Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and staff at front desk
Cons: More than one staff member to help with breakfast. She seemed stressed with the large volume of people and the frustration began to show.
Location: Good place to stay if you are going skiing at Beech Mtn or Sugar Mtn
Rooms were clean, staff at front desk were very helpful, professional and in good spirits. Breakfast is, well, Holiday Inn Express breakfast food. Looking for a clean place to stay overnight and treated with kindness. This is your place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by rsmith, Hotel Management
Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and the front desk staff to be very helpful, professional, and in good spirits. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback! We greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!