Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond TX

nice ambiance

Posted May 26, 2015
we stayed here the night before driving blue ridge parkway. Lovely hotel. Comfortable lobby area with fireplace. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Clean hotel right off highway 321

Posted May 26, 2015
Clean, affordable, and right along 321 in Blowing Rock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, staff
Location: blowing rock nc-MOUNTAINS!!!
clean, staff very helpful, immediate responses from staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found us to be clean and that you found the staff to be very helpful and very quick to respond to your needs. We strive to provide excellent accommodations and customer service, it is something our staff takes great pride in. As a result, we find it very rewarding when we receive feedback letting us know that we succeeded! Thank you very much for your business and your feedback! It is greatly appreciated! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, VA

Very clean. Nothing fancy.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Clean. Had infoor pool
Cons: Breakfast a little repetitious when staying for more than two days.
Location: Tangier mall, Blowing Rock, tons of restaurants.
Was at graduation for Appalachian State, and it was difficult to find a room. We ended up here, and it was worthwhile. Room was clean. AC worked fine. Breakfast is pretty good, although the choices were the same on day 3 as day 1, so it got a little repititious. Would definitely recommend if you are wanting to stay in Blowing Rock area as opposed to Boone. It is near tons of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and that you found your air conditioning unit to be working properly. I am also happy to hear that you appreciated our complimentary breakfast. I am sorry that you found the hot options on the buffet to be a bit repetitive, though. We do rotate our hot options in order to help prevent repetition, but I realize that if one stays more than two days, the same options are offered again. We do offer other options, in addition to the hot options, on a daily basis. So, we do offer a variety of choices, depending upon what one feels like eating. I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of some of the many local restaurants located nearby as well. It is nice, when traveling, to be able to eat at a restaurant that is not a chain restaurant. It is even better when such restaurants are located close to the hotel. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope that you will choose to stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The lobby and rooms were so well taken care of and were great!
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were doing the Blue Ridge Parkway and this was a perfect stop!
From the moment we checked in everything was perfect--the desk service was perfect and I couldn't have asked for any better service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found the lobby and the rooms well taken care of and great. I am also happy to hear that you found the desk service to be perfect. We strive to provide excellent accommodations and customer service and it is very rewarding to hear when we have succeeded! I am also glad that you found our location off the Blue Ridge Parkway convenient for your travel purposes. Thank you for your business and your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Holiday Inn Blowing Rock, NC

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Beds, price, location.
Cons: Good deal for the price.
Location: Great restaurants and super close to downtown Blowing Rock. Very accessible to Boone.
Our daughter is a student at App and we've stayed here a few times. There is a Holiday Inn in Boone but this one is usually a bit less expensive. Good hotel as expected with good beds. We've stayed at a few hotels in the Boone area and this one has some of the best beds in the area. Great restaurants in Blowing Rock as well as the outlet mall nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found us to be a good value and that you appreciated our proximity to the local restaurants and the Tanger Outlets. I am also happy to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable. A comfortable bed is very important not only for a good night's rest, but also in order to feel "at home" and relaxed. I hope that our beds were able to provide you with a good night's sleep and the ability to relax! Thank you very much for your continued business and for providing us with feedback in regards to your most recent stay! Hopefully, we will see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The hotel is clean, the staff friendly. Breakfast is plentiful and warm. Travel time is approximately 15 min to appalachian university.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be friendly. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and appreciated our proximity to Appalachian State University. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Nice hotel, clean and friendly staff. enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blowing Rock, NC

Nice room close to home

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We had a situation that prevented us from staying in our home. It was a welcome oasis to stay in this hotel. I would highly recommend it. It was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Pearl, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be a welcomed oasis while you were unable to stay in your own home. I am also happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We strive to provide excellent accommodations and customer service and it is always great to hear when we have reached this goal! Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Good place for the price & indoor pool!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Nothing too fancy, but had nice indoor pool and the breakfast is really good also!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by hiexpressbr@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Jodie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our heated indoor swimming and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I am also happy to hear that you found us to be a good value. Thank you very much for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again the next time you visit the High Country!