Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horndean, England

A welcome break from staying at budget hotels

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very clean and rooms were spacious
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Blowing Rock and Linfield Caverns. Both okay, nothing too special.
A two day stay in Nth Carolina from having been in Virginia most of our holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Wonderful vacation experience!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Well-lit parking area. Clean property inside and out. Employees were courteous and helpful. Room was large and clean.
Cons: Think it is about time to replace the mattresses. Out of the four we had, only one was comfortable.
Location: Tweetsie Railroad - great fun for families with young children! Blowing Rock - great views and outside time with kids. Enjoyed local shops and food.
We were visiting the Boone area with our family for a 3-day July 4th weekend. We arrived about 8pm. Two employees were at the desk and both happily greeted us. We hardly had time to set our suitcases down as they already had our reservation packet ready with room keys waiting for us. We chatted a bit about our trip and plans for the weekend. It was like they had just been waiting for us to arrive. We had to request a crib as a last minute add on to our room, and were told that it was no problem. In fact, before we could get upstairs to our rooms, the crib was already there. The breakfast food serving area was a bit small, but plenty of tables/chairs for eating, even provided an overflow eating area in a conference room. Good assortment of hot and cold food choices for breakfast. Had to stop one day's activities early to allow children with some promised swimming pool time. Would have preferred an indoor pool to enjoy as an evening activity. Outside pool had very clean, clear water, but needed pool side towels instead of using room towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast, convenience, staff.
Cons: The room had a weird smell and shower curtain rod was crooked.
Location: Grandfather Mountain, Blowing Rock, Gem mining, river rafting, caving.
I stayed in this hotel for three days and was really pleased with the service and comfort of the room. This hotel is close to just about everything in Boone. I recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murphy, NC

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I chose this hotel because it had an outdoor pool and it was close to ASU. I was also looking for a fitness room but it was not located on site. However, the room was awesome and the breakfast was one of the best ever, and was not charged extra. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Boone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you Brenda. We appreciate your feedback. Although we do not have a fitness center on sight, as you know, we do offer the ability to work out at a local establishment at no cost to our guests. We look forward to your return visit. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice hotel! A little outdated. Could tell the mattresses were pretty old because of how sunken in they were. Overall good. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belmont, NC

Return Visit

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel once before so it was an easy choice. The property has a good location on highway 321 as you enter Boone and is near to restaurants and shopping. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. Beds are very comfortable. One of the newest chain hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, convenient to ASU

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Room was clean, staff were very helpful and courteous . This was very convenient to our ASU orientation activities! Only suggestion get a new shower curtain and a moisture fan in the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Beds are soooo comfy and room was private...no noise through the walls on a weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deborah from Boone, NC

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to Appalachian State, which is where all my business took place. Initially was assigned a room, given the key, went to the room and found it was occupied. Could have been a very awkward situation had someone been in the room. Luckily the person was out. This is a mistake I don't think any hotel should ever make.