Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed Business Traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: location and staff
Cons: internet sucks
NIce hotel but the internet was frustrating...if you need to work online...it was difficult. tub was slow to drain but Michael at the front desk got that fixed. He is the best part of the hotel. very nice and attentive. the breakfast was good and the lady that runs that part of hotel is awesome. I am not sure if will stay there again or not. It will depend on what other options I have. The location of this hotel is very good and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry our internet did meet your expectations. We completely understand when technology does not do what it's supposed to. I hope the front desk was able to either reset the router for you or connect you with the tech help desk where they could run a test to see where the connection problems were coming from and offer you a solution. When ever in doubt, please check with the front desk and we'll be happy to do what ever we can to make things right. Thank you for your review and for pointing out that we have a nice hotel, breakfast and staff. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach

Good hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Clean nice and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast was not great. Eggs tasted like instant eggs.
Location: Went for skiing.
positive experience. A little expernsive, but it was in skiing season .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Your 5 star rating and positive experience is exactly what we want our guests to experience when they stay with us. I'm happy our efforts translated to you in a positive way. Please come see us again, we appreciate your review and your loyalty. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near sugar mountain

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great time, and 2ft of snow!!! Boone is always great this time of year. The city does a great job keeping the roads clear of snow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Boone definitely got a fair amount of snow this year and it sounds like you enjoyed it as much as we did. Please come see us again for more winter wonderland fun or a summer treat at the many rivers or lake. We'd love to be your preferred hotel in Boone, NC. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and close to skiing

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The check-in was easy, room was clean, comfortable beds, and a surprisingly good complimentary breakfast. Perfect place to stay if you want affordable and convenient for going skiing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and your review. We appreciate the positive remarks and four stars. We hope to see you not only during ski season, but for some summer time fun as well. Boone is a great place for hiking, tubing, rafting and kayaking. With so many different adventures, you're sure to find something for everyone in the family and you can rest up after a busy day with our clean, comfortable hotel and recharge in the morning with our complimentary breakfast. Safe travels, we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value with clean facilities and rooms

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Close to sking venues
Cons: Movies on demand
Location: Sking, fishing, hiking
Good clean room, breakfast was pretty good, I love the different pillow varieties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
I couldn't agree more, the pillow options are fantastic! Each of our beds come with 2 soft and 2 firm pillows and are embroidered with such on the pillow case so you have plenty of options to mix, match and layer your desired comfort level. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and let us know about your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and your business. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerryfrom Salisbury

Looking for snow weekend!

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
We hope you got the snow you were looking for and hope you return when the trees bloom and then again when they change color. This way, you'll get to experience another excellent weekend in a whole other season of beauty. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating. We appreciate the stars. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frankfrom Denver, NC

Weekend in Boone

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great nights stay. Comfortable and clean room. Breakfast was well done. Have stayed here before and will again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your repeat business, positive review and we look forward to providing another great nights stay. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars. We appreciate your rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our Stay At Holiday Inn Express, Boone, NC

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Holiday Inn Express in Boone was very nice except the heating system in our room was noisy and kept us from getting a full night's rest. We reported the problem to the front desk and we feel sure they took care of it. The staff was very friendly, our room was very clean, and the breakfast was excellent. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and especially for letting us know about the heater. When we are afforded the opportunity to provide a solution or fix a maintenance issue that's occurred, we are happy to do so and even happier the guest brought it to our attention. We enjoy helping our guests feel more at home and appreciate our guests who help us do so. See you on your next trip to Boone and please travel safely.