Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach

Good hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Clean nice and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast was not great. Eggs tasted like instant eggs.
Location: Went for skiing.
positive experience. A little expernsive, but it was in skiing season .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near sugar mountain

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great time, and 2ft of snow!!! Boone is always great this time of year. The city does a great job keeping the roads clear of snow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and close to skiing

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The check-in was easy, room was clean, comfortable beds, and a surprisingly good complimentary breakfast. Perfect place to stay if you want affordable and convenient for going skiing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value with clean facilities and rooms

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Close to sking venues
Cons: Movies on demand
Location: Sking, fishing, hiking
Good clean room, breakfast was pretty good, I love the different pillow varieties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly stuff, but a little noisy AC in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximy to city center and university

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff and efficient check in and out process. Christmas decorations really added to the decor and the rooms were very clean.
Cons: The heating unit was a little noisy at times.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located to the ASU campus and nearby resort areas like Blowing Rock. We found a fantastic pub with a microbrewery.
Our stay was a very pleasant experience from the beginning to the end of our stay at this hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and seemed geniunely interested in us having an excellent hotel experience. The breakfast bar in the morning was the most diverse I had ever seen at a hotel - fruit, cold cereals, yougurt, warm cinnamon rolls, egg casserole, and bacon. The eating area was very inviting and Christmas decorations made you feel like you were at your own home. The rooms were very clean which is hugely important to me. The hotel location is perfect for getting out and about in a hassle free fashion. I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
This is a nice hotel and very convenient. Breakfast is nice and plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future where we will continue to offer you a plentiful breakfast and a convenient location in lovely Boone, NC. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The hotel staff was extremely welcoming from the front desk to the breakfast reception
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
We are grateful to receive feedback from our guests so that we can continue to gauge ourselves on where we hit the mark or miss the target. Thank you for your positive review. You have definitely put some smiles on our staff's faces. Have a great day and safe travels, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was super clean and comfortable. Like the extra sink in the room. The shower head spray was nice. Hotel staff was friendly. Highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. The staff at HIE of Boone really appreciates hearing positive remarks from our guests especially after a long days work, it's nice to know the effort you put in for the day paid off by making your guests comfortable and happy. Thank you for helping to spread the cheer through the positive review your posted. Thank you for taking the time to do so and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again and allow us to provide you with another friendly, clean and comfortable stay. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Desiree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com