Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh nc

great location ,fantastic service ,

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: eerything
Location: This hotel is in a great location near everything you need in Boone, NC.
We didn't know the hotel was pet friendly ,and we already Have booked our room and it was late to start looking for another hotel ,while my son was allergic to dogs , the hotel staff were more than bending backward trying to make our stay as comfortable as they can and they did ,we enjoyed our one night stay. so if you love your pet and must have him or her with you during your stay ,then this the is the hotel to stay in . Even if I didn't have a pet with me I still would stay in this hotel for a lot of reasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom North Carolina

Great Hotel For the Price

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the large room, the memory foam mattress and Jacuzzi. The continental breakfast had plenty of fresh fruit, the staff was friendly and helpful. We never had time to use the pool area but it was indoor and available. My only frustration is that their wonderful outdoor porch areas were spoiled by smokers every time we tried to use them. They really should leave a large section of the porches smoke free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, however be careful I booked through hotels.com, but was also charge by LaQuinta. It took me threes days to get my bank to release the funds after the hotel called. So, my advice be careful about giving your debit card. Always try to use a credit card if possible and this nightmare could be avoided. Or if the new guy at the desk had known how to check guest in my nightmare would have been completely avoided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Quick Trip to the Highlands

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The location is convenient to many tourist activities and easily accessible from the highway.
Cons: The only downfall of this stay was dog hair which was embedded in the laundered blanket. It was quickly remedied, but still concerning.
The hotel staff is nice and accommodating. We have previously stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed our experience enough to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff extremely friendly and helpful, had little plumbing issue and they were immediately up there and resolved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynnefrom Boone, NC

Nice hotel, pet friendly

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the LaQuinta previously and have always been pleased. I was in Boone for a week this visit and enjoyed the LaQuinta again. The staff is always friendly and helpful. This visit I was bothered by two things -- I was told the exercise facility didn't open until 9 AM. I was there for meetings that started at 8 and went into evenings, so I was a little aggravated by this. I was also bothered by the lack of variety in the breakfast -- there was no fruit available for the first 3 days of my stay. Otherwise it was a good stay and I would recommend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Rochester MN

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, comfortable room... breakfast is the typical low quality foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suefrom Wadsworth

Charming

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect decor for the area. Room size was better than most hotels. Our expectations were exceeded. Would stay here again and now try other La Quintas.