Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Wadsworth

Charming

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect decor for the area. Room size was better than most hotels. Our expectations were exceeded. Would stay here again and now try other La Quintas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wonderful weekend

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved the room and received a free upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi! The customer service was excellent and the room was nice. The tempurpedic bed made for some sound sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, NC

Mother/Daughter Time!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
My daughter and I stayed here for her orientation to Appalachian. Unfortunately, we had a late arrival and had to leave early the next morning, but the staff was soooo nice and the place was beautiful!!! Would love to have stayed longer and will definitely stay here again when visiting my daughter in school!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Charged twice

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, pool broken, told it would be fixed in the evening - 2 days later, still out of order. Clueless staff - 30 mins to check in (with no other guest in line) 2 days after checking out - I saw they had charged my credit card after I had prepaid thru hotels.com! Do yourself a favor and book at one of the many other available hotels in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Huntersville, NC

Nice place!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: We liked mostly everything.
Cons: Breakfast. It truly was a continental breakfast with waffles. No hot foods.
Location: Great location!
We only stayed 1 night. I requested a King bed room which stated came with microwave/fridge. When we got to our room there was also a big jacuzzi (heart-shaped) tub in the room! Ha! The room was large and very comfortable. I enjoyed the Tempurpedic mattress and the pillows were also comfy. The very large flat-screened TV worked well, and all-in-all the room was great. Very clean. We tried to book this hotel for a weekend stay in October but the rates doubled! Unfortunately, this is difficult for us so we will have to book elsewhere. Big shame as we really enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy from VA

This was a great place to stay!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only got to stay one night for our trip, but it was well worth the money. The hotel was clean the staff were so nice and polite. The pool and hot tub where clean and well kept. We will definately stay again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip to Boone

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Close to town.
Cons: Since the hotel is "pet friendly" I don't think anything would change.
Stayed at the La Quinta in Boone. One item that was disconcerting and not noted on Expedia is that they are a pet friendly hotel. Wouldn't have stayed there if we had known that. We checked in and had to move twice to find a room that wasn't near any "yapping" dogs. The first move was right next door to the dogs that caused us to complain the first time. Not very good of the hotel to not keep up with which rooms had pets as opposed to those that didn't. Hotel was good enough to credit back one nights charge when we checked out, but having to move to find a "pet free zone" was not what I expected to do after we checked into the hotel. Also, the quests with pets were to have been only on the first floor, but they were all over the hotel. Not a good initial impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from NC

Great for dogs

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay, staff very helpful.