Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Wedding weekend

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Attended a wedding that weekend and the reception was in the banquet room. Great time was had by all!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington VA

easy access, accepts pets ( a huge plus for many)

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: access, amenities, such as decks, porches,
Cons: Pet area was a bit small and steeply graded, esp. on a wet day or evening.
Its great that more and more properties are accepting pets, esp. since many families travel with their children and/or their pets. The pool, , surrounding outside areas, decks, porches, and inviting lobby area with fireplace make this really a great place to stay. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to family and friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I was told I was getting a suite but didn't. Sheets were stained. Bathroom very dusty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh nc

great location ,fantastic service ,

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: eerything
Location: This hotel is in a great location near everything you need in Boone, NC.
We didn't know the hotel was pet friendly ,and we already Have booked our room and it was late to start looking for another hotel ,while my son was allergic to dogs , the hotel staff were more than bending backward trying to make our stay as comfortable as they can and they did ,we enjoyed our one night stay. so if you love your pet and must have him or her with you during your stay ,then this the is the hotel to stay in . Even if I didn't have a pet with me I still would stay in this hotel for a lot of reasons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Quick Trip to the Highlands

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The location is convenient to many tourist activities and easily accessible from the highway.
Cons: The only downfall of this stay was dog hair which was embedded in the laundered blanket. It was quickly remedied, but still concerning.
The hotel staff is nice and accommodating. We have previously stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed our experience enough to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff extremely friendly and helpful, had little plumbing issue and they were immediately up there and resolved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynne from Boone, NC

Nice hotel, pet friendly

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the LaQuinta previously and have always been pleased. I was in Boone for a week this visit and enjoyed the LaQuinta again. The staff is always friendly and helpful. This visit I was bothered by two things -- I was told the exercise facility didn't open until 9 AM. I was there for meetings that started at 8 and went into evenings, so I was a little aggravated by this. I was also bothered by the lack of variety in the breakfast -- there was no fruit available for the first 3 days of my stay. Otherwise it was a good stay and I would recommend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Rochester MN

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, comfortable room... breakfast is the typical low quality foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com