Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Boone North Carolina

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: bed excellent. room clean and well furnished. fridge and microwave. great time here.
great location. booked at Expedia 5 minutes before walking in and there was absolutely no problem. they called about 1 hour after check in to make sure everything was ok. Good place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandon from Four Oaks, NC

Great hotel close to many restaurants and shops

Posted Mar 8, 2014
The room itself was the king suite with Jacuzzi and fireplace the room itself was clean and very comfortable. The bed was amazing and the Jacuzzi was very relaxing. The room had some wear from pets being allowed but nothing to worry or fret about. we will be going back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Room nice size. Not too clean upon arrival. Staff nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P

Decent hotel, no frills, but served the puropse.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
This was just an overnight stay. The hotel is a decent place. No frills. It just needs a upgrade on room decor. Our curtains were missing hooks, so they gaped open. We had to pin them together. The next morning, a water pipe busted, a fire alarm sounded. The hotel had to evacuate, which was expected of course, but all water was turned off. Luckily, we were headed out the door anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from North Carolina

Christmas in Boone

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: People/Atmosphere/hot tub & pool/Comfortable beds/Pet Friendly.
Cons: Everything was great! But, if I needed to add anything probably make the hot tub hotter on temp.
Location: We traveled the Blue Ridge Parkway North & South side. The South side had a better view for Tourist. "The New China" #1 Great food! :)
Everyone was very nice! Love the look of the hotel going into La Quinta Inn in Boone,has the look of a log cabin! The room was very clean & the King bed was so very comfortable! It was everything we needed.. Very relaxing & very comfortable. I would recommend this Inn to my family & Friends. Thanks La Quinta Inn for making our vacation memorable! THANKS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristi from Hayesville, nc

Perfect for graduation!

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Convenient to shopping eating and app state college! Highly recommend!!
2 out of 5
by Judith from raleigh, nc

Close to all interesting areas

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: It was dog friendly. The only reason I stayed there.
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: Good location, near ski resorts, shopping, restaurants and Appalachian University.
There was mold on the grout in the bathtub area and a ring around the tub. No toilet paper on the holder, one roll on the back of the toilet. All the light bulbs over the sink were different and two of those were burned out. The "pillowtop" bed was uncomfortable and gave me a back ache.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Need to exterminate, silver fish in roon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew Williford from GA

Boone NC La Quinta Inn &Suites

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay its near Grandfather Mountain and is a 10 min drive to the Blue Ridge Parkway and a 30 min drive to Linville NC the roads are kept clear of snow and ice in the winter time.