Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
I enjoyed my stay but the hotel was very difficult to find. There were no signs or name on the hotel and when I called no one answered the telephone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom knoxville, TN

Refrigerator freezes food

Posted Mar 13, 2015
This is the second Best Western within the last year that froze the food in my refrigerator. Suggest the BW chain look into small refrigerators that don't freeze the food. But instead just keep it cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Jessica , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for informing us about the fridge issue. I will have our engineer look into right away. Thank you again for the review, We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Noisiest hotel I've ever stayed at!! You could hear everything from people talking outside in the wee hours of the morning to every door closing. Kids were running up and down the hall. Did not get much rest here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jefffrom Raleigh, NC

Pool not in operation.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Their pool was not in operation. That would of been nice to know when deciding on a hotel since that was the main focal point. I really don't believe they were renovating it, I beleive they just did not have to keep it up. I had some very bored and upset kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kannapolis, NC

Close to skiing

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We stayed to go skiing near by, this is a nice hotel and the staff was friendly. Great restaurants near by along with many other things to do
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Convenient hotel in Boone

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Hotel was nice for a mid-range hotel in Boone and the price was lower than many competitor hotels of the same type. Not many restaurants nearby was only drawback. Room was good and the breakfast was good some hot items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robynfrom Greensboro,NC

out of water

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel's pool was out of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudiafrom Huntersville, NC

Great cost X benefit

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Average hotel - great cost X benefit. If you're looking for a place to sleep and enjoy what the cities in the area have to offer, go for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com