Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom knoxville, TN

Refrigerator freezes food

Posted Mar 13, 2015
This is the second Best Western within the last year that froze the food in my refrigerator. Suggest the BW chain look into small refrigerators that don't freeze the food. But instead just keep it cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Jessica , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for informing us about the fridge issue. I will have our engineer look into right away. Thank you again for the review, We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kannapolis, NC

Close to skiing

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We stayed to go skiing near by, this is a nice hotel and the staff was friendly. Great restaurants near by along with many other things to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Convenient hotel in Boone

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Hotel was nice for a mid-range hotel in Boone and the price was lower than many competitor hotels of the same type. Not many restaurants nearby was only drawback. Room was good and the breakfast was good some hot items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by IRENE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phyllisfrom Greensboro, NC

No courtesty email reservation reminders given

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
I am very disappointed with Best Western and HOTELS.com. Neither sent me an email reminder about my upcoming trip - which I booked over a month ago. There was illness in the family and plans had to change. I totally forgot that I had booked this family vacation. Had either Best Western or Hotels.com sent me a reminder about my upcoming trip (like other hotels and airlines do as a courtesy) - I would've been able to cancel the reservation. Now, I've been charged for 3 rooms that we were never able to use. Now, I have to pay 431.76 for a booking I totally forgot about. Please beware that Best Western and Hotels.com will NOT remind you about your reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

A mediocre place to stay, by all means.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Everything is mediocre about this hotel. It's staffs are so low in confidence. I had my toilet blocked. Somehow it got fixed. There was deluge of water in the breakfast area. It is not being looked after well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Margie, Hotel Management
Dear Ashok, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is our number one priority . Again I would like to thank you for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Margie Rainey General Manager BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberlyfrom Norfolk, VA

Okay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not worth the price paid. When we arrived at the hotel in the evening, there was a sign on the counter to use the courtesy phone to call the attendant because she was out in the hotel doing other tasks. She arrived pretty quickly, but seems the hotel should have more employees. Once we arrived at the room, it was ok. When my son went to take a shower we found that the "bath mat" towel was wet and appeared to have been used prior to us arriving (or perhaps from the last guest). When we called down for a clean one, the same attendant at the front desk was the one to bring the towel. Blankets on the bed left a lot to be desired, a flat sheet, with a light blanket, topped by a flat sheet. The first night we woke up the next morning to an alarm in another room going off constantly for like 2 hours. The breakfast was fair. There was cereal, breakfast sandwiches that you had to microwave, yogurt and pastries. Overall it was ok, but not worth the price I paid. Beautiful area.