Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very convenient location to walk into down town Blowing Rock. Room was very cozy and clean. The morning breakfast and evening wine reception were very nice touches. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
very pleasant great staff adding a ceiling fan over the beds would be nice I will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Close and convenient to Main Street.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Quaint and friendly.
Cons: I prefer a firmer mattress, but that is personal preference.
Location: Near restaurants and shops, but not noisy at all.
Very pleasant stay. Quaint little hotel with great and helpful staff. Alex was a one man show running the whole place and did a great job! Will definitely stay again and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Overnight visit to the Ridgeway Inn

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The person working the front desk was very helpful. The room was clean and had nice personal touches.
Cons: Maybe a more robust breakfast
I'd read that this was a nice place based on on-line reviews so I gave it a try. We were very happy with the experience and would come back again. The fact that it is right around the corner from all the downtown activities was a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Inn in a perfect location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, price, cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: More electrical outlets.
Location: At the north end of Main Street in Blowing Rock. The town is awesome with many great restaurants and shops. A nice place to go for walks any time.
Very, very friendly staff. It feels like you're back in the TV ideal of the 1950s (with wifi). The location is perfect - on the north end of a beautiful Main Street. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beautiful. They're not luxurious - but outstanding for a low priced inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from North Carolina

Nice hotel close to downtown Blowing Rock.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience to downtown Blowing Rock.
Cons: Washing off the dirt and pollen in sitting areas outside.
Location: Blowing Rock, NC is a beautiful little town in the Smokey Mountains. They have quaint shops, great restaurants and is close to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
We were only spending one night in Blowing Rock and wanted to have a room within walking distance of a park downtown where they were having Art In The Park. It's a quaint hotel with cottages as well. The outside area for sitting in the rocking chairs had not been washed off in a long time so there was pollen on the tables and chairs but that was of little consequence to us. I would say it's not a five star hotel, and it has no restaurant, but it served our needs perfectly. Although it was a hot day and we had a small window air conditioner, it had a ceiling fan and was very comfortable. The beds were comfortable and had nice linens on them. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stefanie from Charlotte, NC

Charming hotel near downtown blowing rock!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The hotel was very nice and within walking distance to downtown! Loved staying there!
2 out of 5
by Rob from Raleigh, NC

Great location and decent room, but lacking

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Very convenient in terms of being within walking distance of restaurants.
Location: Around blowing rock are great places for sightseeing, hiking and what I came for--cycling on the Blue Ridge.
The rooms were rustic, clean and at least mine was not well lit. Bed was relatively comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Twice I attempted to take a shower--at 3PM the first day, and early the second day. In neither case did the water temperature move above cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Wake Forest, NC

Nice hotel, around the corner from Main Street

Posted Jan 27, 2014
We were only here for one night, but it was very pleasant. The front desk staff was nice and helpful at check in and check out. The room was clean and had a "cabin-like" feel to it, with wood a paneled ceiling and quaint decorations. Everything worked and the bed was comfortable. And, it's cheap! If you go, walk over to Knights on Main for breakfast, and check out all the shops on Main Street.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS WARM AND COZY WHEN WE ARRIVED, TV NOT WORKING, ALERTED DESK, GIRL CAME AND ADJUSTED CABLEWIRE, FOLLOWING DAY TV STILL NOT WORKING AND MAINTENANCE COULD NOT FIX IT. WHEN ASKED TO BE SWITCHED TO ANOTHER ROOM AT ANY OFTHERE LOCATIONS ANSWER WAS NO BECAUSE WE BOOKED THRU HOTELS.COM AND NOT THEM. WHEN WE LOOKED UNDER BED FOLLOWING MORNING THERE WAS FOOD AND PRESCRIPTION BOTTLE FROM PREVIOUS FAMILY