Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta,GA

Nicer hotel than expected for the price

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location, value
Cons: Nothing for price point
Location: App state, city center
For the price I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised. The location was convenient to App State and Boone central district. The decor was updated, the room was clean and smoke-free. Fresh coffee and fruit were present in the lobby. The staff was very friendly and recommended a good restaurant. We did not eat at the hotel for breakfast so I cannot comment. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Short Stay, Good Choice

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to our destination, Appalachian State University. Very clean; super friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: A refrigerator in the room would have been great.
Location: We were there for a short, one goal purpose - to tour Appalachian State University. No time to look around the area.
Short trip to tour Appalachian State University. Room was very clean and comfortable. We were there less than 12 hours, but we have no complaints. Free breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nothing special but clean and perfectly adequate for the price. Was a great place to stay for a short ski getaway weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta,GA

Nice Hotel with Good location.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms, convenient location, friendly staff, good rates and free continental breakfast.
Cons: Occasionally, the clerk wouldn't be at the desk but they did leave a phone #, so that wasn't even that bad.
Location: Great location: in Boone, close to Appalachian state Univ. and convenient to ski resorts.
We went to Boone to visit our nephew attending Appalachian State and really enjoyed our stay. It was very convenient to the school and right in the middle of town. It was also within 20-25 minutes of Sugar Mountain and Beech Mountain ski resorts. Very clean room, nice staff and a very impressive free breakfast with a wide variety of selections. Great hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, very dirty room

Posted Jan 9, 2015
I hate giving this hotel this review because the staff and location were great. However, my room was extremely dirty. The shower had a large brown stain in it where it looked like the cleaning staff had thrown out a pot of coffee and never bothered to wash the coffee down the drain. The coffee maker, lamps, etc. were incredibly dusty (coffee maker was so dusty I decided not to use it!). Additionally, I found trash behind the side tables and in the closet. Overall, the room was very old and outdated, the furniture was stained, and it has a musty odor to it. I would recommend staying at another hotel in the area and paying an additional 5-10 dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Price, and hospitality of the staff, also a great breakfast!
Location: Fairly reasonable drive to Beech Mountain, probably 45-55 minutes. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
While looking for a hotel close to Beech Mountain this was one of the highest ranked, lowest priced hotels. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dimaryfrom florida

home awey from home

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was nice area well located the only downside was bed was a bit small dor 2 person overall was nice breakfast was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

SleepInn-Boone

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: staff was the best; location is very good
Location: Location was convenient to restaurants; small town, so it couldn't be very far to anything.
Checked in easily and quickly, clerk was very helpful. Room was clean, neat, well-kept. Bed was OK on comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation trip

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Friendly staff. Good continental breakfast.
Location: Outdoors sports like skiing, hiking, kayaking, Schaffer Center at ASU
We enjoyed our stay albeit short. The accommodations exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Nothing other than excellence

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Clean, quiet and with an awesome service. The room was huge. It was more than I had expected fir the price paid.