Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Very nice

Posted May 14, 2015
Nice and clean and good location.. It only had a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I got double charged for my room! Both from Expedia and Sleep Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta,GA

Nicer hotel than expected for the price

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location, value
Cons: Nothing for price point
Location: App state, city center
For the price I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised. The location was convenient to App State and Boone central district. The decor was updated, the room was clean and smoke-free. Fresh coffee and fruit were present in the lobby. The staff was very friendly and recommended a good restaurant. We did not eat at the hotel for breakfast so I cannot comment. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Short Stay, Good Choice

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to our destination, Appalachian State University. Very clean; super friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: A refrigerator in the room would have been great.
Location: We were there for a short, one goal purpose - to tour Appalachian State University. No time to look around the area.
Short trip to tour Appalachian State University. Room was very clean and comfortable. We were there less than 12 hours, but we have no complaints. Free breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015 
Someone from the hotel staff even went out and brushed the snow off of vehicles in the parking lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynseyfrom Pelion

Great stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015 
The room was clean and the breakfast was nice. The tv was impossible to watch because of the static. But that was the only problem the entire weekend! Employees were super helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nothing special but clean and perfectly adequate for the price. Was a great place to stay for a short ski getaway weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta,GA

Nice Hotel with Good location.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms, convenient location, friendly staff, good rates and free continental breakfast.
Cons: Occasionally, the clerk wouldn't be at the desk but they did leave a phone #, so that wasn't even that bad.
Location: Great location: in Boone, close to Appalachian state Univ. and convenient to ski resorts.
We went to Boone to visit our nephew attending Appalachian State and really enjoyed our stay. It was very convenient to the school and right in the middle of town. It was also within 20-25 minutes of Sugar Mountain and Beech Mountain ski resorts. Very clean room, nice staff and a very impressive free breakfast with a wide variety of selections. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RCraigfrom Statesville

Great mini-vacation anniversary!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 
We loved it! Front Desk staff was very helpful and friendly and room was great. Very clean and comfortable. will recommend this to friends!