Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Lots To Do. Would Stay There Agai

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Spent Two Nights There. Would Stay Again. Enjoyed The Town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great weekend for my parents.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: The size of the area for the breakfast, the motel was sold out and it seemed that all wanted breakfast together and there just wasn't enough room.
My parents are in their early ninetys and late eightys and have been property owners in the Boone area for 30 years, but due to health issues and age, they sold their property and bleived that they had seen the area for the last time. The staff at your super 8 in Boone really helped in making the weekend trip very special and comfortable for them. From the ladies at the front desk to the gentleman who was on duty as maintance, a very big thank you from me to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cherryville NC

It was a nice facility and was close to town

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Had a good time in Boone. Went to ski slopes and to the festival at Blowing Rock
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location & staff.
Cons: Do some major repairs.
Location: The location is great for going to Grandfather Mtn., doing things in Boone, & even going to West Jefferson.
All the staff was very nice. We checked in at 9pm on a Friday night. Got up on Saturday morning & found mold on the ceiling in the shower. I went down and ask if they had another room & could I check it out before we moved our stuff & all that went very well. I did explain that my daughter & one of my grandsons had asthma & we couldn't stay in the room with the mold & that I didn't feel like making a trip to the ER....again, the staff was very nice about it. The room where the indoor pool is; was freezing cold & the water was a little warm. Over all the stay was nice, but I think that the place needs some major work on it to bring it up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Goldsboro, NC

Nice hotel w/ friendly staff close to the college

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Pool Room
Location: The location is right near a bus stop so you can get to and from the college easily.
The staff was very friendly while checking in and very helpful with getting us details about the bus schedule. The room was clean and well kept. Breakfast was pleasing and had a good variety to choose from. The only downside was the pool room, the pool was kept at a descent temperature but the pool room itself was freezing so we could not even enjoy the pool and use that as a way to entertain the kids. When we book a hotel we always make sure that it has an indoor pool but in this case we couldn't even use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheboro, NC

Very good for money!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The location was great for us.
Cons: More tables in the breakfast area. The room was so full of people that there was no where to sit. There were not enough electrical plugs in room.
Location: Location was very convenient to town, restaurants & in a great area for sight seeing. We used it as our central starting point daily.
We stayed at Super 8 in Boone for 2 nights. We have no complaints about anything. The room was comfortable, clean & quiet. The continental breakfast was good & the lady attending it very nice & polite. For the rate we were very pleased with the motel. The entire staff was very friendly & helpful. I reserved a non-smoking room & that was what we got. After reading some of the reviews I almost canceled our reservation but decided to give it a try - glad that we did. We will definitely return the next time we are in the Boone area overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holmes

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast
Was great, staff were great very helpful very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Osteen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown Boone and attractions

Posted Sep 20, 2014
King size bed had only 2 small pillows. TV had to be reset every time it was turned on. Questionable condition of sheets. No blanket for bed. Just sheet and comforter. Should at least have blanket available in closet area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenience of hotel for wedding was good The staff is so great if you have any questions they were there to help!!