Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: No complaints
Location: Close to Tweetsie RR, Grandfather mountain, Linville, Blowing Rock, shopping and plenty of places to eat.
Had a great stay, enjoyed the pool and breakfast. The beds were super comfy : )
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

An ok overnight stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly, inexpensive.
Cons: Rooms need updating desperately.
Location: Town of Boone. Mountains. Whitewater.
Pros- pet-friendly, inexpensive hotel available last minute on Memorial Day weekend. Nice staff. Cons- very stained carpet. Uncomfortable old mattresses. Slight smell. Could hear conversations in other rooms. Bathroom was ok. Good water pressure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

In town for a triathlon

Posted May 25, 2015
Good, safe, well lit location. Staff was friendly, check in was quick. Had a problem when the room next door and the folks not wanting to quiet down....1 phone call to the front desk and it was taken care of within 5 mins. Walls a pretty thin though. Nice breakfast that is as good as the higher chains.Overall a good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milford, DE

Nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Cons: The toilet was extremely loud when it was flushed and lasted for a minute.
Traveled 9 hours and felt exhausted. Was on our way to a family gathering near Boone. Check in time was after 3:00 PM. Ladies at the desk allowed us to get into our room earlier. We were able to rest and clean up before going to our gathering. This was very thoughtful and we really appreciated it. This motel also allows pets - any place like that is nice to me. We had a smoking room and it did not smell like smoke at all. We would use this motel again if needed. We did not take advantage of the morning breakfast so I can not comment. Smelled good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Goldsboro, NC

Smokey Scent

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was very outgoing.
Cons: Better ventilation in the rooms.
The staff was super friendly, but our floor and room felt dirty. The strong smell of cigarettes made it hard to breath at times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and disappointing.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Not well kept up. Was put in a smoking room (was never asked about smoking or non). College hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Not bad for the price! We did ask that housekeeping not clean our room & even hung the do not disturb sign on the door and they still went in and cleaned the room. This did tick me off !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The staff went out of there way to make suggestions on places for us to go and things to do, even when we didn't ask. They were all very friendly and said hello every time we passed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Had to change rooms and still wasnt happy tvs are aweful first room had no ac and the fridge was broken the beds were worn out there was hair between the sheets. Horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, SC

nice hotel...friendly staff

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Stayed in this hotel for business. The staff was great, especially Kenna at the front desk. Very friendly and accommidating. The beds were surprisingly very comfortable. I travel alot for business and its hard to find a comfortable bed in hotels. The mattress was great the sheets were soft, slept great!! The breakfast area was ok. I thought there were going to be more options but mostly carbs....bagels, toast, danish, muffins and a waffle maker. However, better than nothing. The 24 hour coffe, tea and hot chocolate was nice. The good outweighs the bad here and I would stay again.