Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice, quaint hotel. Mountainside location!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location and country feel!
Location: Great location near Valley Crucis. 10 minute drive to Boone. Road to hotel is very curvy and could be tough during the winter months.
Hotel is tucked away of main highway. Reminds me of a bed and beakfast. Very spacious and clean. Had breakfast on the rear patio with great view of the surrounding mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very nice hotel in mountain by Boone. Great view from dining areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Disappointing

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Views were good from back on Inn
Cons: Updated rooms & paint
Location: outdoor activities. Beautiful mountain setting
Dogs barking upstairs at 1am. Toilet seat not staying up. Blinds not working. Walls nasty, needing paint. Had to be moved to another room at 1am on my first night so the dogs would not keep me up. Very disappointed with condition of rooms and had no idea villa was pet friendly. TV was old school 15 inch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great one night stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Great location. Beautiful grounds. Fabulous hot breakfast.
Cons: Some water damage in the hallways. Make sure the bar is always up and running!
Location: Not far from the Blue Ridge Parkway. Only a few miles into Blowing Rock or Boone.
Great grounds, and our room was very clean and comfortable. The hallways are a little musty in the wing where we stayed. Biggest complaint was that the bar was supposed to open at 4, but when we went in around 4:30 we were told that the bar and restaurant would not be open at all that night. That was too bad, as we were only staying one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaufort, south carolina

Near Blowing Rock

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: price and near blowing rock
Cons: needs a few touch ups in some of the areas and how about napkins at breakfast instead of a roll of paper towels
Location: trails for hiking, shopping, beautiful views, cultural events, tweets railroad-kids, swimming, skiing in winter, zipline, cool summer weather
Special price so for the money it was an excellent deal for the Blowing Rock area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gastonia, NC

Great Place, Will Visit Again!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Natural surroundings, great accommodations, and we also enjoyed reading about the history of the building -- lovely antiques & loved the blueprints!
Cons: The restaurant was closed on Mondays and Tuesdays for evenings which happened to be when we were there. Hey, everyone needs a bit of time off though!
Location: The resort is located on a mountain road but it is quite accessible with great views. Near Blue Ridge Parkway, Grandfather Mountain, etc. Location!!
The villa and property exceeded our expectations and our experience was great! Nice and efficient staff, smooth check-in. The property was excellent, spacious, clean, well appointed, everything was in working order, and a huge plus---there was a nest of baby birds on our porch high in the rafters! A nice quiet, restful environment, serene surroundings, great spa, nice breakfast each day. Great check-out and excellent housekeeping. I can't think of anything more we could have asked for! The view at breakfast was awesome. I see why there are so many weddings held here. Take the time to walk around the property, environmentally friendly use of a beautiful surrounding. All the way up to what appears to be the chef's herb and vegetable garden. Keep up the great work Crestwood Inn. Nice Property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loudon, TN

Romantic get-away

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Although the roads are extremely curvy and unlit (and the wifi didn't work), the resort was beautiful and comfortable. The setting & amanities are amazing for a romantic get-away!! I loved the patio areas that surrounded the Inn, perfect for those relaxing outdoor memories!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great mountain stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: I loved the location and the seclusion! The hotel was very pretty and rustic with beautiful grounds.
Location: It was a few miles from Blowing Rock, Boone and Vallie Cruses.
The Inn At Crestwood was beautiful. You are surrounded by trees and mountain scenery! The room was perfect for the two of us. You can hear voices from other rooms but it was not disruptive. The hot breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North carolina

Good summertime retreat!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Came here with my boyfriend for my birthday. Didn't expect a lot but it ended up being a great night! The dinner at the restaurant was great, the view on the terrace for a sunset, music filled evening was worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, North Carolina

The Inn of Excellence

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wi-Fi went down at 9pm and front desk said can't get someone to look at till morning.. I suggested a simple reboot, but the receptionist just smiled.
Location: Tweetsy Railroad
Beautiful backdrops compliment this relaxing warm Inn. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay special. One of those rare places that spends every attention to detail. Wonderful breakfast, lovely room. Even our kids want to go back.