Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Village Inn, Blowing Rock, NC

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The only thing good about this property was the location.
Cons: almost everything.
Location: Have always enjoyed Blowing Rock. Will return but will stay elsewhere.
Have stayed at other properties in Blowing Rock that were owned by the same group. They were excellent. The village Inn is OVERATED and PRICY. Will not Stay or recommend this property to any one. We were celebrating our 50th anniversary and were totally disappointed with the Village Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Inn near Appalachian State

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We found the Village Inn to be quite cozy and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Painesville, OH

Blowing Rock motel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The room and it's location to the Blowing Rock downtown.
Cons: Better internet service would be a good improvement.
Location: The Village Inn is located within easy walking distance to downtown Blowing Rock.
We spent three days at The Village Inn. We parked right in front of our room. The room was small but very nice, clean and conveniently located within the town. The staff was excellent and very helpful. A nice breakfast was provided every morning as well a happy hour later in the afternoon that featured wine and snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location. Small and quiet.
Cons: None
Location: Blowing Rock, Blue Ridge Parkway, Ski slopes, Boone, NC.
Great experience. Very comfortable and quiet. No problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 10-e-c

wonderful place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: finish the road construction around the location
Location: Blue Ridge Parkway is about a mile away….
Staying at the Village Inn was a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, and the beds very soft and the mega pillows even softer and bigger. Very clean. I would recommend this hotel to any traveller. I'm going back in a could of weeks for another stay….5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Durham, NC

Great place to be!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location, surroundings, etc.
Location: Great downtown area, lots to see and do, hikes, etc. close by.
Pet friendly, and wonderful accommodations for pets - outside deck, grassy area, etc. Nice, clean rooms. Nice beds, overall, a great experience. Very friendly staff as well. Will make this my place to stay on future trips to Blowing Rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from north carolina

Nice comfortable stay with mountain-type atmospher

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Quaintness, location, babbling stream just off the balcony
Very nice place to stay. Clean, quiet and cozy. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeannie from florida

Excellent choice

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Everything in this hotel was nice.
Cons: We by-passed the hotel initially as the sign was not very large, but it was extremely comfortable and very serene.
Location: The hotel is located very close to restaurants, food stores and entertainment.
Staff was very friendly, rooms are comfortable and clean with a serene setting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stay here

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Blowing Rock is a neat place to walk around, enjoy shops and lots of dinning options. The Village Inn is clean, quiet, and the staff is great. Would stay here again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottie and Annie from Baton Rouge, La.

Great Holiday

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Village Inn is a great place to stay and we will stay there again next tip to Blowing Rock . Hanna was especially cordial and helpful .