Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice decor & near everything.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Rustic decks, water views, free breakfast & wine & cheese.
Location: Blowing Rock is a quaint town to walk around & shop. Many places where children can be exposed to History, Indian lore & science. Boon & A.S.U. near.
Very quiet & relaxing. Lots of water views. Dog friendly. When local road construction is over it will be even nicer. Read the "maid service" door dangler. It is a bit different & if you put it out, you may be skipped by the cleaners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Nice clean place, could use some update paint/bed

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Convient to shopping and pkwy.
Cons: Update bed cover and drapes.
Location: Close to town.
Enjoyed stay, hotel ould use updated bed cover/drapes. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Nice room, like a little cabin. It was very romant

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Room and fixtures, very rustic and sweet.
Cons: Better breakfast.
Location: Close to downtown.
We loved this place and will go back. It was small but very classy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Village Inn, Blowing Rock, NC

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The only thing good about this property was the location.
Cons: almost everything.
Location: Have always enjoyed Blowing Rock. Will return but will stay elsewhere.
Have stayed at other properties in Blowing Rock that were owned by the same group. They were excellent. The village Inn is OVERATED and PRICY. Will not Stay or recommend this property to any one. We were celebrating our 50th anniversary and were totally disappointed with the Village Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Inn near Appalachian State

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We found the Village Inn to be quite cozy and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BC in NC from Research Triangle, NC

Decent Place, but Lots of Construction in the Area

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Village Inn is a nicely renovated motel-style property in Blowing Rock. The rooms were a bit small for us (we were on a motorcycle and it was difficult to find room for the saddlebags). The bed was very soft and gave me a bit of a back ache. The road past the Inn is under construction; but it did not create any noise, just orange barrels. The breakfast was OK, but the lone attendant struggled to keep up with demand. The Inn is ~5 minutes walking from the center of town. The price is good for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Painesville, OH

Blowing Rock motel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The room and it's location to the Blowing Rock downtown.
Cons: Better internet service would be a good improvement.
Location: The Village Inn is located within easy walking distance to downtown Blowing Rock.
We spent three days at The Village Inn. We parked right in front of our room. The room was small but very nice, clean and conveniently located within the town. The staff was excellent and very helpful. A nice breakfast was provided every morning as well a happy hour later in the afternoon that featured wine and snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mike from fancy gap va

blowing rock anniversary trip

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it, can't wait to go back. We stayed for three nights got our 36th anniversary
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from Charlotte

Over priced, but not many other options

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small motel (not hotel) on the major highway, not within walking distance to town, overpriced, although it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location. Small and quiet.
Cons: None
Location: Blowing Rock, Blue Ridge Parkway, Ski slopes, Boone, NC.
Great experience. Very comfortable and quiet. No problems.