Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent value

Posted Mar 31, 2014
the rooms are fine and very well equiped for the price range the staff is absolutely lovely and very helpfull
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber from Maine

Hotel review

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: TV. cleanliness
Location: Brunswick mainev
Hotel staff was extremely pleasant and made me feel very welcome. Hotel was a non smoking room, but reeked of smoke upon entry. room was fairly clean. tv was old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dml from Maine

Coming in from the cold

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived at 11:30 PM after the office had closed but they left a key and the room number in an envelope for me at the office door. I'm going to surmise that they thought I was not coming because the heat was turned all the way down and the room was about 55°. The outside air temperature was -9°F and it took several hours for the room to heat up to 70°. I'm giving maintenance only two stars because the baseboard radiation in the bathroom was badly rusted and the fin pipe fins were bent over in the main room reducing heat output. Also the window curtains trapped the heat from the front baseboard again slowing down warmup of the room. Probably best to request that they turn the heat on at least three hours before arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mic from Brunswick, Maine 04011

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: The heat workered great it was a cold nite!!! liked thle cleanlyness og it too, bed was comfy too!
Cons: Maybe a Micro wave in room.
Was greeted by a friendly front desk person and quick check in and out, was very curtious and polite, and I would go there again for sure, enjoyed my self. Rooms we're clean and tidy!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren from Fredericton, NB

great price - great stay

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: Cleanlines and location
Cons: Rooms could use an update
You can't beat this for the price. Owners take a lot of pride in keeping guests happy and the rooms clean. We would go back again. Brunswick has some great spots to eat and it is a 10 minute drive to Freeport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good enough for one night

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is older and dated but fairly well kept up. The room was clean enough although the bathroom could use a deep scrubbing. It is right accross from the highway access but we were not bothered by any noise. If you come off that off ramp, you have to stay in the right lane or you will have to circle around to come back to turn into the driveway (like we did). As another reviewer said, the room didn't have a microwave, but it also didin't have a hairdryer which bothered me since I usually use it. Breakfast is somewhat sparse with only coffee/tea, juice and fruit, cereal and toast/bagels. It was good enough for one night but I will probably go elsewhere the next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Challenging entrance

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel management were very helpful and courteous. Air cond. worked but so-so. Room was clean, service was great. Would have been outstanding if there was a microwave in the room vice just the office, but that would be a bonus anywhere. Biggest issue was location at the start/end of divided road, made it tricky at times getting into the driveway. I brought my bicycle and had to ride wrong way on a one way to get back to the hotel from the college. Proximity to town was good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth it!

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Location: one or two miles outside Brunswick, Maine, on US route 1 -- but far enough from the highway that there's no vehicle noise.
For a relatively inexpensive motel this one is excellent -- not luxurious but clean, reasonably attractive, and comfortable, with charming and hepful owner-operators and a decent no-extra-cost breakfast (coffee, milk, juice, cereals, buns/bread/bagels, and, on one of my two mornings, fresh fruit).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com