Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 8, 2014
An older facility kept in good condition. Run by an older couple, very friendly and great service. Black staircase liners leading to upper floors could use new yellow (or contracting color) to make it easier (and safer) to climb up and down the stairs, the way they are now, all the stair planks blend in and one could easily step on the wrong part of the plank (like along an edge). Not so much of a big deal except when carrying luggage and other things who makes it even more important to see where one is going,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Nothing fancy but clean and close to both the interstate and secondary highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Comfortable room and extremely friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Value hotel in otherwise expensive area

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Central location for touring mid-coast Maine; friendly staff; good price compared to other hotels in the area.
Cons: Could use some basic improvements like new bedsheets, TV, etc.
Stayed here for 3 nights in July 2014. There had been a thunderstorm in the area so the power was out when we first arrived, but it came on shortly after we went out for dinner. Compared to the price of other hotels in the area, it was decent value. Central location for touring mid-coast Maine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meriden, Ct

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel was very nice,clean and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We got some suggestions where to eat some great seafood. It was also centrally located .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by p and p from nova scotia

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The rate was reasonable. We going shopping in Freeport and hotel a nice straight easy 10 min drive to shops. Good coffee shop just down street
Cons: One sink was leaking but as it was the weekend , could not be fixed until Monday. We left on Monday
Location: Lots to do besides shopping. Went to botanical gardens and pottery shop. Antiques and historical sites near by. Just off the highway but quiet .
Generous room with king size bed. Large bathroom with double sinks. Extremely clean with no smell of cleaning products. Staff friendly and very accommodating. Not fancy but more than functional. would definitely stay there again. Hotel entrance off highway only accessible from one direction but very close turn around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claudia from Quebec

Friendly personel

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were well greated. Everyone was very helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JR from Ontheroad

Brunswick: Modest Motel

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient price, convenient location. What else matters?
Cons: Presumably, replacing the remote. It was not a battery issue.
Location: Brunswick: Home to Bowdoin College (museums, concerts), and near the Atlantic Ocean, and not far from Augusta, Portland, Bath, and other greats.
Although it's a little peculiar to get to from the town of Brunswick, the motel is really nice. Older fixtures do not diminish the comfort level, and the linens in use on the bed in my room were very attractive, not the usual booooooooooring white. The one minor problem was that the TV remote did not work, but since I hardly watched TV, I just mentioned it in departing. (Consequently, I cannot say whether they fixed that problem.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Avon,CT

Good managers bad thermostats

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good night until I feel a littile cold and tried to turn up the heater. I was waiting for a while as I know the base board heaters are slow, some hours later,eventueally, I figured out the thermostat was out of order...I hope they fixed it by now
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com