Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be.
Cons: attifude of the hotel staff.
Would not give me credit for my stay in the Comfort Inn frequent traveler program.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not worth it.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Way overpriced for an old motel. Room smelled nasty -- probably never cleaned air con filter. Bare minimum breakfast -- typical processed, sugar filled food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
comfortable accomodations and a good breakfast it was perfect for our one night layover.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Awful stay in a poor property

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The first room we were given was well worn and had an overpowering smell of mildew. We were than moved to a "renovated" room. The furniture and light fixtures were newer but the mattresses were poor, linens and bathroom weathered. The door was decrepit with sharp nails dangerously protruding from near the chain. Internet was useless, as our centrally located room barely has a signal. We were woken repeatedly from noise from the hallway and room above. The many positive reviews that this property received motivated our reservation were completely misleading relative to our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY

Posted May 10, 2015
THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN QUIET AND IN A CONVIENENT LOCATION STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL WOUD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and great price. Room was freshly painted but you could tell it is an older hotel. The staff was very friendly and the kids loved the free cookies. In the evening they had tea and free soup. We did not have any but it smelled very good in the lobby. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Will definitely stay there again!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Cons: A microwave in the room would have been nice if I was staying there longer.
Location: The location is very good. It's a mile off the 295 and less than a mile to the center of town. Less than a half hour to Portland.
Rating hotels is relative. This hotel is not the Ritz-Carlton. It's also not $500 or more per night. That said, for a room in this price range, this is as good as it gets, I believe. I tend to notice the small things. When staying at most hotels in this price range, I find there's lots of little things that are wrong: lights are out, the clock has the wrong time, there's not enough towels, the TV remote doesn't work, etc. I experienced no problems with even the little things with this room. Even the free breakfast was better than most. I'll definitely stay here again on future trips to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Lévis

Bon et pas cher

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent sur toute la ligne!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred from Calfornia

Nicest Comfort Inn yet

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here with two teens to visit Bowdoin. The property was in lovely shape with comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. The Comfort Inn isn't exactly walking distance to anything (at least when it's that cold), but nothing is far. We'd definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan from Hampden, ME

Good value and comfortable, if a little noisy

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice lobby atmosphere, decent free breakfast (pastries, waffles, sausage and eggs, etc.). Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The refrigerator and free bottles of water were a nice extra. The building is obviously due for some renovations, as some shabbiness shows through in the bathroom, but it all appears to be just cosmetic. I had a room right at the front of the hotel and it was a bit noisy due to the traffic on Rt 1 starting at about 6:30am. If that will bother you (I didn't mind), I would recommend requesting a room away from the road. Also, you can hear everything going on in the hallway, so requesting a room furthest from the lobby/elevator may help cut down on the noise. All in all, good value for the price.