Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

If only we could get in !!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient; real wooden windows that worked (how uncommon is that?). Very helpful staff.
Cons: Room entry: not enough time given to actually opening the door with the key card. Much frustration! Breakfast scrambled eggs: like foam.
Location: Not far from downtown Brunswick. Great eateries. Ocean not too far away. Bowdoin summer Music Festival--fabulous!
Overall--very good! Quiet--especially in the far back of the building. There for 2 nights. Any needs we had were responded to almost immediately. My request for "fragrance free" was accommodated with care & no complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester NH

Affordable and comfy

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very nice place. Ended up staying another night. Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Trip to Topsham

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Our room was ready when we arrived. It was clean and comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was adequate. All in all a great value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Danville, VT

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were very comfortable. Love the pillows. Just stayed one night, but slept very well, nice and quite. Also a nice breakfast comes with the room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tara from Maine

Great getaway!

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient, clean, and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kent Drummond from Laramie, WY

Gem in Brunswick

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is beautiful! Quiet, clean, and charming, it has a warm lobby that draws you in from the get-go. Breakfast is among the best you'll find. The staff is friendly and helpful. What's not to love?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value: very comfortable beds with REAL pillows! Pleasant staff, clean- no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom T from CT

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very well kept, comfortable and in a good location. The only issue we had with the door was the noise from the room next to ours. The two rooms had an adjoining door that is not very well insulated for sound. Other than that the hotel was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Boston

Well-maintained property

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yes, it's a chain motel so one shouldn't expect extreme luxury but, in this case, the staff is particularly polite and competent and the property is well maintained. No surprises...very satisfied with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Belfast, Northern Ireland

Lovely staff. Quaint hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We loved our stay here. It was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was a bonus.