Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Upon initial entry into the room, there was a smoky smell. This was supposed to be a non-smoking room so I'm not sure why this was the fact. Also the door was difficult to open because it kept sticking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Pleasant on Pleasant Street

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, safe.
Cons: Electronic card key was troublesome.
Location: Near to Bath and the historic district where there are several fine restaurants. Looking for a break from traveling...choose this Comfort Inn.
The Comfort Inn in Brunswick is clean, quiet and reliable for a peaceful night's stay. The clientele seemed older on my stay, thus no noise, and very polite. A pleasant surprise on Pleasant Street, just off the highway. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff went out of their way to be helpful.
Cons: There should be a time limit set on time spent on hotel lobby computer.
Location: Excellent location near beaches, resturants and shopping.
Pleasing appearance, wonderful selection of breakfast items with attentive staff. Would be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good stop over.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Easy to find breakfast
Cons: Some renos needed
Location: Right by main road, easy to find
We slept peacefully and had a good breakfast and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

If only we could get in !!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient; real wooden windows that worked (how uncommon is that?). Very helpful staff.
Cons: Room entry: not enough time given to actually opening the door with the key card. Much frustration! Breakfast scrambled eggs: like foam.
Location: Not far from downtown Brunswick. Great eateries. Ocean not too far away. Bowdoin summer Music Festival--fabulous!
Overall--very good! Quiet--especially in the far back of the building. There for 2 nights. Any needs we had were responded to almost immediately. My request for "fragrance free" was accommodated with care & no complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester NH

Affordable and comfy

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very nice place. Ended up staying another night. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joyce from South Yarmouth, MA

Good night after Coastal ME Botanical Gardens

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well rested, at this well maintained hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Esther from Israel

very convenient and comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
surprisingly comfortable. great breakfast and lovely service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Trip to Topsham

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Our room was ready when we arrived. It was clean and comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was adequate. All in all a great value for the money.