Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherifrom Colorado

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it at Fisherman's Wharf Inn. Our room was over the water and we had a great view. The people were very accommodating and we were within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. The Inn is a bit older, but the rooms were clean and comfortable, we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlosfrom Miami

Few stars hotel, 5 star experience

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first reaction was negative because of the funky smell in the room and the old furniture and poor appearance of the corridors but as soon as you open the window you remember it's called fisgerman's Wharf for a reason. You literally can talk to the captain of a sailboat we later took from your balcony and a feet steps outside the hotel you will feel you are in a movie. Great restaurants and galleries and whale watching and sailing tours are a treat. Decent breakfast and a unique staff completes the experience so don't go for the star rating, go to feel like a sailor who likes to eat thr best and freshest lobster!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CB Langleyfrom Maryland

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with the hotel. The location on the water is perfect. The food in the restaurant (for breakfast) was very good as well. Though the hotel is showing its age (suggest replacing the shower fixtures and perhaps putting sofa beds in the rooms to accomodate more family members), it's still a gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jasonfrom Medford, MA

In the heart of the Boothbay Harbor district.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely waterside hotel adjacent to shops and restaurants. Accommodated four adults in a comfortable two-queen room. The restaurant was excellent and dealt with lots of custom requests in a polite and professional manner. Should we be back in the area, we'll definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Tom O

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, NH

Wonderful location -

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the Fisherman's Wharf because of its closeness to the water, the included breakfast and the valet parking. The area was very quiet at nite.
Location: We found that the library had a used book store which was open and within walking distance. Sherman's store on the corner offered great gifts.
We enjoyed the Fisherman's Wharf Hotel and Restaurant because of its peacefulness at night in spite of being so close and within walking distance of the shops and other restaurants. The valet parking made for easy in and out. The breakfast was good and offered a variety of typical breakfast food. The bathroom was large and airy and the beds were extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dnamillerfrom Baltimore

Great spot, could walk to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the town, most of the hotel staff was friendly. All that is except the parking lot attendant or prison guard whichever term you prefer. The furniture in the room was very worn, the tv was not a flat screen and small, the remote never worked. I would go back again just because it is in the heart of everything and their buffet breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen Whalenfrom Florida

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel. Great location. Great breakfast.