Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Berkley

Great location. Please upgrade the rooms!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check-in and bellman/car valet were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine, but servers were not very attentive. Upgrades to the building and rooms need to be made; this could easily make this a four star motel. It is a great location, being right on the pier and in the middle of downtown. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Right on the dock

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Hotel right among all the little shops of the town. Whale watching boats dock right next door.
Nice hotel right on the dock of the harbor. Walls were a little thin. Could hear a lot of what was going on in the next room. Hotels restaurant wasn't open two of the evenings that we were there. Staff was friendly and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Sitting on the Harbor

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly, unpretentious, clean and efficient describe well our time at Fisherman's Wharf.
Cons: The building, although comfortable, might do well with some updating. The location is exquisite and the feeling of "being home" important.
Location: We found quite amazing shops within five minutes of the hotel. A gourmet trilogy of coffee, olive oil and chocolate shops amazed us.
Our room, situated directly on the harbor, gave us an intimate view of the exquisite Eastwind schooner, which was docked right at our back door. Harbor seals, realfishing boats, gulls and church bells from across the water combined to make our stay superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bobfrom cooperstown, ny

great location, decent accommodations

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only in Boothbay Harbor for 1 night and after enjoying the area as well as the overall experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, I should have stayed longer. Older, but clean property, the rates were comparable with other on-the-water locations. The best part was the location - smack dab in the middle of the village, on the water and great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by suzannefrom near boston

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
my husband and i wanted a weekend away. we passed through this area 20 + years ago and always wanted to return. the area was lovely and though the hotel did not have a high rating i feel as if we had a very nice stay. the location was perfect. the rooms overlooked the waterfront near the whale watch and harbor area cruises. many small craft and boutique like shops in the area with very good prices. the room was not deluxe with all the bells and whistles but it was very clean, comfortable in a great location. the tv's were outdated and not a lot of movie channels but otherwise i would give it a very ggod rating and would recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good restaurant, not so good hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
Cons: See comments above
Location: A fun place to visit with good shopping and easy access to fun type day cruises
Hotel location was PERFECT . . . Right on the water in the middle of EVERYTHIING this small town has to offer, including a whale watch cruise, which was fun. . Good restaurant with every table sharing a water view. Service was fine and friendly. Breakfast buffet was a nice bonus. All rooms appear to have a balcony but they offer almost NO privacy from the guests in adjoining rooms due to only partial and temporary screening. The view from the balcony is great, but since smoking is allowed (ashtrays are provided) our loud and cigar smoking neighbor forced us inside our room and required us to close our window. However, cigar smell still invaded our room. Room itself was clean but VERY dated and PAST its prime. Furniture was well worn and vintage yard sale and mismatched. Bathroom was VERY small but clean and well stocked with the essentials. TV was from the 90's and small screen. Valet parking onsite was required due to small lot, which make any interim day trips after check-in somewhat inconvenient, as you have to track down an attendant to retrieve your keys and unblock your car. If you are only looking for a short stay at a hotel in the middle of a neat little Maine harbor town that has a restaurant and bar onsite in case of bad weather . . . and aren't expecting to spend any time in your room, this can be the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ifrom NJ

So much potential.

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
High price for this hotel is solely based on the location. The rooms are run down and are nothing better than you get at a $70 a night hotel. Upon check in I noticed our bed had mold on it. Staff was kind and did change our room to a fantastic suite. Even the nice room was not very clean. The whole place needs renovations and if you are not in the first building the rates should be much cheaper. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doug G.from New Jersey

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by grandmafrom Manie

great spot, easy parking good views,

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
relaxing,charming well located for what we wanted. Only draw back, view was part time blocked by large sail boat docked outside our window, and balcony. Not an ugly site, just in the way for photos of the scene.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view.

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view from our unit and balcony was amazing. The room needs a total upgrade. I wouldn't pay to stay in that room again. It was very quiet which was nice and the service was great.