Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Nice clean room; very, very comfortable bed. Iron and ironing board, microwave, tv.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn NY

It was a nice place to stay for a few days.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: It was a comfortable stay. The bed was comfortable. Not to hard or to soft. No back pain in the morning upon arising.
Cons: A hand rail, or some type of safety feature needed in the bath tub.
Location: It is located on Route 1. So it is easy to go in either direction to JCT 125 and pick up either I-95 or several local State Routes.
It is located in a convenient area. There are several gas stations and places to dine along Route 1. The desk staff were polite. Especially the desk clerk that had given me directions to a supermarket to buy a medication for my wife, since it was late evening and the local Rite Aid was closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Least expensive in area.
Cons: The bed was mediocre. Even a cheap motel can have a great bed.
Location: Brunswick, college town, lot's of typical things to do.
Room was okay, but very basic and could have used an air freshener. Also lighting was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont,USA

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Excellent Stay nice place for the vacation. I would recommend it to anyone me and my wife had a great time nice hot water and very good good overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.. centrally located

Posted Sep 12, 2014
A great time for a low cost.. the people of Maine are the nicest in the world..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overpriced-Pay more to stay elsewhere

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We learned our lesson and will pay more to stay at a higher rated hotel. Room was very old/dated and had a musty smell to it. Bathroom was small, old tub, rusting toilet. Remote and TV were different brands and did not work together. Lobby didn't open until 7 so you couldn't get ice or breakfast until then. Breakfast area was tiny and options were limited to the basics. Would not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Okay motel for the price

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: I do not remember the breakfasts including waffles. That would be a nice touch.
Location: Various lighthouses, LL Bean in Freeport
This place was okay, not rundown but not fancy. It was suitable for my needs and was a bargain for that area. The continental breakfast had some variety but not too many items to eat. The pool supposedly was not available during my stay, but I don't think that I would have used it anyway. The motel was not too far from some of the sites my party planned to visit in Maine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom New Hampshire

It worked

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was convenient for why I was there. Room had strange smell, but seemed clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, ammenities, and cleanliness
Cons: more towels
Location: We enjoy shopping. Antique shops and going to the islands. Close to Harpswell and Baileys Island.
Hotel is nice location to where we visit while in Maine. Room is always clean on our return and staff is very accomodating.