Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Nice clean room; very, very comfortable bed. Iron and ironing board, microwave, tv.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn NY

It was a nice place to stay for a few days.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: It was a comfortable stay. The bed was comfortable. Not to hard or to soft. No back pain in the morning upon arising.
Cons: A hand rail, or some type of safety feature needed in the bath tub.
Location: It is located on Route 1. So it is easy to go in either direction to JCT 125 and pick up either I-95 or several local State Routes.
It is located in a convenient area. There are several gas stations and places to dine along Route 1. The desk staff were polite. Especially the desk clerk that had given me directions to a supermarket to buy a medication for my wife, since it was late evening and the local Rite Aid was closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Least expensive in area.
Cons: The bed was mediocre. Even a cheap motel can have a great bed.
Location: Brunswick, college town, lot's of typical things to do.
Room was okay, but very basic and could have used an air freshener. Also lighting was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont,USA

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Excellent Stay nice place for the vacation. I would recommend it to anyone me and my wife had a great time nice hot water and very good good overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.. centrally located

Posted Sep 12, 2014
A great time for a low cost.. the people of Maine are the nicest in the world..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerhard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M Hfrom CT

Allows u to travel far and return

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family vacation, room and bath room very clean,amenities as we were told. Very friendly and helpful staff especially Nancy. If knight's Inn is fully bookedTravellers Inn is across the street, same owner. Give them a try u will like it. Drive your car, roads r good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overpriced-Pay more to stay elsewhere

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We learned our lesson and will pay more to stay at a higher rated hotel. Room was very old/dated and had a musty smell to it. Bathroom was small, old tub, rusting toilet. Remote and TV were different brands and did not work together. Lobby didn't open until 7 so you couldn't get ice or breakfast until then. Breakfast area was tiny and options were limited to the basics. Would not return.