Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Comfort

Posted Oct 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
large well appointed rooms. Staff was very accomodating. Beautiful surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

"Maine Experience At It's Best"

Posted Sep 30, 2011
Great location on Booth Bay Harbor. Get a room in the Balsam. Limited number of rooms with view of the bay. Restaurant food good. Menu limited. Typical Maine seafood. Good breakfast. Comfortable room. Good bath setup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Tennessee

Go every year for a reason. Love it!

Posted Sep 8, 2011
We love the area. I guess there is always something you can change, but it's clean, quiet, and has breath taking views. We have been there four times now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from maine

It was wonderful to return to SPI....Everything was superb, even the weather.

Posted Jul 10, 2011
After staying at SPI back in the 60's, and again in the 80's, what a delight to see the wonderful beautiful changes...although I did miss the OLD main dining room! So much to enjoy!!!...The only thing I would have added were comfy deck chairs on which to enjoy our morning coffee and pre-dinner wine! Otherwise it was out-of-this-world and I look forward to returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zizi from stonington, ct

Quintessential Maine

Posted Aug 11, 2010
Wonderful place to stay that evokes the true character of "vacationland" Perhaps a little dated though and a new swimming pool would be in order. Bikes were readily available, staff was wonderful, and I would go back. Not close to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Moorhead, MN

Quaint and Comfortable

Posted Oct 4, 2006
The Spruce Point Inn was a wonderful place to stay. It was quaint and cozy with a great view of the ocean. The Spruce Point Inn was the perfect place for our weekend getaway for two. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Beautiful grounds. The best place to stay for a getaway.

Posted Sep 13, 2006
Great place for a wedding. Nice time. friendly staff. Only problem is there is no ATM but the hotel accomidated and took care of my cash problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful grounds; affordable luxury

Posted Aug 30, 2006
This is a beautiful hotel tucked away from the wharf scene in Boothbay Harbor. Rooms are spacious, modern, and clean. It's a great value too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Swampscott, MA

Great Time! Loved it

Posted Aug 9, 2006
My Girlfriend and I went to the SPI for a summer get-away. We had a blast. I read some of the other reviews on this site and was slightly skeptical, but it was a perfect weekend. Our Garden view room, surprisingly, had ocean views. The Saltwater pool was refreshing and the perfect way to cool down. The view is a picturesque scene straight from a Maine coast post card. We borrowed the bikes and explored around town for several hours. We would've taken the Kayaks out but the water was a little choppy on the day that we wanted to go out. This place is great and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing and peaceful get-away. We didnt want to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Safety Harbor, FL

Will definitely return

Posted Jun 28, 2006
The only "complaint" we would have is that the staff did not seem to be well-trained. while they were polite, their knowledge level was not what would be expected at a resort of this nature. Beautiful place though.