Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice newer inn, great location.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Walk a couple of blocks either way to the downtown shops and restaurants, or to Bowdoin. Quiet, clean, pleasant, with nice tavern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Very comfortable and convenient to town and train.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient to train and town.
Cons: Coffee all day.
Location: We took the Eastern Maine train to the Rockland Lobster Festival. Amtrak is also right across the street. Frosty's Donuts in the center were a hit!
The bed and bedding was very comfortable, and the lobby had oversized seating which was so nice to have your coffee and paper in the morning. Staff was very friendly, and the tavern was a great way to end the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuxedo Park, NY

Like a classic grand hotel but smaller

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: see review
WHAT A SURPRISE!!! Didn't know what to expect, showed tired from the road, ready to take a nap.....once i saw this place and met the staff.....i dropped the bags and enjoyed a wonderful cocktail with a great bunch of guests and staff. We were going to walk around to find a place to eat, in stead we ate there and it was great. We would certainly go back. P.S. we did walk around town and it was a great little place, go and see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from London England

Excellent location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Good location at the top of Main Street, Brunswick is a lovely little town with plenty of restaurants within a five minute walk.
Good bar and restaurant in the hotel which also had a pleasant lounge area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vincebt from Montreal

Inn at Brunswick Station

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, well decorated, good service. Directly in the middle of the town !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Very new feeling and right in a good spot for the area of town.
Location: Bohemian coffee house has the best coffee in Brunswick. Scarlet Begonia's has very delicious Italian food. Bowdoin campus makes for a nice walk.
The room was almost excessively large in size. There didn't seem to feel like enough furniture was there to fill it, although the bed was a king size and extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Maryland

Excellent location in Brunswick.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Most everything - very clean and helpful staff. Also close to main street and shopping.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Just a nice town close to the college.
Everything met or exceeded what we would expect from a hotel. We go to Maine every year and this was our first stay at the Brunswick Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ann r. from scotch plains, new jersey

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel rooms are nice with very comfortable beds. The women at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. I would suggest that the owners spruce up the lobby with some bright pillows on the chairs and sofas. Also the fabric on the brown tweed chairs is already shredding and this hotel is only a year old. Some better quality chairs would be great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com