Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: No sound proofing in the rooms. We could hear people talking on the street and in room next to ours. No vending or ice machines on any floor of hotel.
Location: Good location for Bowdoin parents
New hotel so expected a lot, got an average experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce Afrom LA

Worth every penny

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Exceeded Our Expectations!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
My wife and I stayed in this hotel during a weekend trip to Maine. As we were planning to visit Freeport, Brunswick was a perfect location as it was only 15 minutes to Freeport, and not quite as hectic. This hotel was just what we were looking for! It is nicely updated and well maintained, providing a modern country feel in the lobby and tavern which made it feel somewhat like a B&B. The lobby has a double sided fireplace with chairs and tables to relax while having a drink or reading. Our room was plenty spacious with a comfortable king bed, desk, LCD TV, and sitting area. The bathroom was good size and had the same modern feel as the rest of the hotel. While we didn't eat dinner at the tavern, we did eat breakfast both mornings we were there. The breakfast selection offered a good variety and the food was delicious! Service was courteous and fast. Based on the dinner menu, and our experience with breakfast, I have no doubt that the dinner meals are terrific. If you are planning to hang around Brunswick, this hotel is walking distance to all of the restaurants and businesses on Maine St and of course this is right across from the Bowdoin College campus. Overall we would highly recommend this hotel if you're planning a trip to Brunswick or Freeport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stay for Bowdoin College

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and friendly staff.
Cons: Check out situation in regard to late check out.
Location: Tons of restaurants in walking distance and really right on the Bowdoin campus, or at least as close as you can get.
Great hotel and atmosphere. Everyone but the maid service was wonderful. We had a clean room and the front desk was friendly and helpful at all times. The maid service did a great job taking care of the rooms and keeping them clean. The one and only issue we had was we had requested a late checkout which we were given, HOWEVER, from 12:20 until 1:30pm (the time we had been given as our late check out time) we received 4 different knocks not he door asking what time we were leaving. Not worth the headache of late check out. Everything else was just amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelefrom Boothbay Harbor ME

Pleasant atmosphere with ok food

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for an event. Room was good. Food was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed our stay.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Loved the fireplace and sitting area in the lobby. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfy.
Very nice hotel. Walking distance to town and Bowdoin. All the staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean and updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great room, a bit noisy

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely and spacious room. Dinner was excellent. Woke up early due to a construction site nearby (back of hotel)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sylviefrom Paris

Charmant

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charme, gentillesse, et une tres bonne taverne !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Bfrom Virginia

close to Boudoin compus

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed there before. Always great. Food excellent in the restaurant.