Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice newer inn, great location.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Walk a couple of blocks either way to the downtown shops and restaurants, or to Bowdoin. Quiet, clean, pleasant, with nice tavern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Very comfortable and convenient to town and train.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient to train and town.
Cons: Coffee all day.
Location: We took the Eastern Maine train to the Rockland Lobster Festival. Amtrak is also right across the street. Frosty's Donuts in the center were a hit!
The bed and bedding was very comfortable, and the lobby had oversized seating which was so nice to have your coffee and paper in the morning. Staff was very friendly, and the tavern was a great way to end the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent place, but we weren't lucky

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was tainted by a peculiar smell around the entryway inside our room. Everything was fine about this relatively-new hotel -- especially the chance to have two queen beds. But the smell negatively affected our one night there. We informed management. Hopefully it's fixable, because this place is a great off-the-highway location for the Brunswick area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is very young and obviously new . They need to be more helpful about surrounding area although I already knew mid-region Maine. Maps? Brochures? Restaurants for any meal even though they have a tavern? Great location and very clean, luxurious rooms. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuxedo Park, NY

Like a classic grand hotel but smaller

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: see review
WHAT A SURPRISE!!! Didn't know what to expect, showed tired from the road, ready to take a nap.....once i saw this place and met the staff.....i dropped the bags and enjoyed a wonderful cocktail with a great bunch of guests and staff. We were going to walk around to find a place to eat, in stead we ate there and it was great. We would certainly go back. P.S. we did walk around town and it was a great little place, go and see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay after more remote Maine locations

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, although a bit corporate and sterile. The whoopie pies and the friendly front desk attendant made it a bit more "homey."
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan Meus from Newron MA

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely small but sophisticatedly modern hotel adjacent to the town center and the College.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sean from South Carolina

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is truly a fantastic hotel. The room was spotless and large, the beds were incredibly comfortable, the staff were polite, and the location was as good as possible. Bowdoin is literally across the street from the hotel, making this hotel the best choice for a college visit. The only downsides were that the restaurant was a bit expensive and the breakfast service was a bit slow, but, apart from that, the hotel was brilliant. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from London England

Excellent location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Good location at the top of Main Street, Brunswick is a lovely little town with plenty of restaurants within a five minute walk.
Good bar and restaurant in the hotel which also had a pleasant lounge area.