Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice newer inn, great location.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Walk a couple of blocks either way to the downtown shops and restaurants, or to Bowdoin. Quiet, clean, pleasant, with nice tavern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Very comfortable and convenient to town and train.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient to train and town.
Cons: Coffee all day.
Location: We took the Eastern Maine train to the Rockland Lobster Festival. Amtrak is also right across the street. Frosty's Donuts in the center were a hit!
The bed and bedding was very comfortable, and the lobby had oversized seating which was so nice to have your coffee and paper in the morning. Staff was very friendly, and the tavern was a great way to end the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuxedo Park, NY

Like a classic grand hotel but smaller

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: see review
WHAT A SURPRISE!!! Didn't know what to expect, showed tired from the road, ready to take a nap.....once i saw this place and met the staff.....i dropped the bags and enjoyed a wonderful cocktail with a great bunch of guests and staff. We were going to walk around to find a place to eat, in stead we ate there and it was great. We would certainly go back. P.S. we did walk around town and it was a great little place, go and see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan Meus from Newron MA

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely small but sophisticatedly modern hotel adjacent to the town center and the College.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sean from South Carolina

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is truly a fantastic hotel. The room was spotless and large, the beds were incredibly comfortable, the staff were polite, and the location was as good as possible. Bowdoin is literally across the street from the hotel, making this hotel the best choice for a college visit. The only downsides were that the restaurant was a bit expensive and the breakfast service was a bit slow, but, apart from that, the hotel was brilliant. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from London England

Excellent location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Good location at the top of Main Street, Brunswick is a lovely little town with plenty of restaurants within a five minute walk.
Good bar and restaurant in the hotel which also had a pleasant lounge area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved every bit of our stay. Easy booking, easy check-in/out, nice people and perfect location. And very comfortable beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vincebt from Montreal

Inn at Brunswick Station

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, well decorated, good service. Directly in the middle of the town !!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Getaway Couple from Brunswick Maine

Lousy King sized bed!!!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband & I stayed for 2 nights...we thought we just had difficulty settling in on the first night...but then we talked....our king size bed was SO UN-comfortable...we both tossed, turned and had back aches when we left. and NO soda machine? NO ice machine? NO vending machine? we had to pay extra for a refrigerator in our room. We have stayed in other local hotels and we'll go back to those.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Very new feeling and right in a good spot for the area of town.
Location: Bohemian coffee house has the best coffee in Brunswick. Scarlet Begonia's has very delicious Italian food. Bowdoin campus makes for a nice walk.
The room was almost excessively large in size. There didn't seem to feel like enough furniture was there to fill it, although the bed was a king size and extremely comfortable.