Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuxedo Park, NY

Like a classic grand hotel but smaller

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: see review
WHAT A SURPRISE!!! Didn't know what to expect, showed tired from the road, ready to take a nap.....once i saw this place and met the staff.....i dropped the bags and enjoyed a wonderful cocktail with a great bunch of guests and staff. We were going to walk around to find a place to eat, in stead we ate there and it was great. We would certainly go back. P.S. we did walk around town and it was a great little place, go and see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from London England

Excellent location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Good location at the top of Main Street, Brunswick is a lovely little town with plenty of restaurants within a five minute walk.
Good bar and restaurant in the hotel which also had a pleasant lounge area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Very new feeling and right in a good spot for the area of town.
Location: Bohemian coffee house has the best coffee in Brunswick. Scarlet Begonia's has very delicious Italian food. Bowdoin campus makes for a nice walk.
The room was almost excessively large in size. There didn't seem to feel like enough furniture was there to fill it, although the bed was a king size and extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Maryland

Excellent location in Brunswick.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Most everything - very clean and helpful staff. Also close to main street and shopping.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Just a nice town close to the college.
Everything met or exceeded what we would expect from a hotel. We go to Maine every year and this was our first stay at the Brunswick Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tennis mom

Nice hotel near Bowdoin and Bates colleges

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable, good restaurant in hotel, near the colleges we were seeing.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Near the beach and Freeport where there are LLBean and other outlets.
Great hotel near Bowdoin and Bates, as well as the beach, Freeport (LL Bean and various outlets). The town is pleasant with pretty good restaurant opportunities although for some reason no restaurants in Maine that week were getting in lobster shipments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Craig from NJ

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter doesn't usually have much to say about the hotel but she was very enthusiastic about the comfort of the beds. I have to say I agree with her. We were in town for a family funeral and after a stressful day, I lay down on the bed to collect my thoughts and went out like a light. The only quibbles are about the price, which is a bit steep, particularly in winter, and the order of the rooms. A relative of mine was unable to find our room because they don't appear to have been numbered very logically. When he asked the desk clerk to help, they murmered something about them being illogical but didn't offer any other assistance. He had to call my cell to find me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: clean and fresh linens in the rooms. Very nice and meet every expectation if not exceeded it.
Cons: An adjustment in the tavern staffing would have made this a perfect stay across the board.
The hotel itself was lovely and very convenient for visiting Bowdoin College. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with was much appreciated as they helped us with local restaurant suggestions as well as directions. Most all the staff we ran into at the hotel we equally friendly. I was extremely disappointed however with an individual on the tavern staff. I had waitressed myself in High School and in College so I do understand how tiring it can be but when my daughter was trying to decide on an appetizer she ordered something and quickly changed her mind to another item. The cold demeanor of this individual was not well suited for the service industry to begin with but when she rolled her eyes to the back of her head I found it inexcusable. I was turned off enough by this that we did not eat again in the Tavern. To be fair it was only one individual on the staff and the food was very good but I just couldn't get by it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy

Very convenient location to Bowdoin College

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Cape Cod

Fabulous place

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful;. Beautiful, new hotel. Friendly, helpful staff plus a great restaurant. We ate 3 meals there, and, although it wasn't inexpensive, everything we had was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack from Alaska

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
What's not to like! Beautiful and next to Bowdoin College.