Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FrequentVisitorfrom Bath

BEST HOTEL IN MAINE

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at this hotel BEFORE renovations and thought was amazing then. Now, it is even better. Beautiful room, great included breakfast, and a quiet atmosphere. Extremely respectful & helpful staff. We are never staying anywhere else!!! We only wish there "past amazing" restaurant food would go back to what they had not the limited "bar type" foods they offer now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tingfrom Claremont

Charming B&B hotel @ Northeast

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had great experience staying in this hotel. The staffs are super friendly. Restaurant/Bar had delicious food and wine selection, a must try!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisville,ky

great, small, quaint, homemade breakfast.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: uniquely charming
Cons: nothing
Location: Portland trolley tour
recently remodeled, quiet, great bed, suite had everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice hotel, room was a little small, but very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 6, 2014
My wife and I spent one night here on an anniversary trip to Maine. We could have stayed for the entire trip. Everything was first class. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with recommendations for dining, attractions, shopping, etc. continental breakfast is great...several homemade (really) pastries and coffee cakes. Truly a great stay in the freeport/brunswick area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to restaurants in Brunswick, an easy drive to Portland, private hot tub.
Cons: Our room faced the highway and was a little noisy, though it got quieter at night.
Location: Gelato fiasco!
We stayed here for an end-of-summer weekend getaway, and had a lovely experience. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was nice. The private hot tub and sauna were a great perk. Overall, a fantastic experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amberfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Awesome

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, great location, amazing homemade continental breakfast. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maryfrom Boston

Gem

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recently stayed at the Daniel and was extremely pleased with the accommodations. The rooms are small, but nicely appointed. The lobby is bright and welcoming. The ambience of their bar and bistro is inviting; the fireplace is in the center of the room and allows all tables a view. Service was warm and genuine. Tom, the bartender was great; he was engaging and kindly offered wine suggestions. The food was delicious and nicely presented. The included continental breakfast was an array of homemade items and was attended by a lovely woman; she was attentive and cheerful. I would highly recommend the Daniel. It is a two minute walk to Maine Street and a ten minute walk to the Downeaster train. Great place to have a relaxing getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel with good value for money

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Hotel is located in an old, historic building. Our room was very clean (at a level to be noticed)! The bed was very comfortable. The interior was also selected with a historic charme, but not too old-fashioned. The breakfast was delicious, the lady serving the breakfast was of a high value for the well-being, she brought personality to the hotel! Alltogether, a wonderful stay, we would recommend it to friends!