Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Bowdoin college.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We stayed at The Daniel when we came for a college visit at Bowdoin. We were surprised at first to see how close to the highway this hotel is. I guess we assumed it was on a quaint street. But it was lovely inside, quiet, room was great and staff too. So we highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful surprise

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Friendly local atmosphere with great little touches. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Great Hotel Great Staff!!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Superb place to stay for birthdays, anniversary or party! Only thing I'd recommend is that more choice on the evening menu, however the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alissafrom NYC

Charming!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was so hospitable! Decor was lovely. Breakfast was best complimentary continenal I've had! Will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sallyfrom armonk

great get-a-way

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Loved the sauna, good food nice rooms. Our room did not have a dresser, but that was the only complaint. All else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Roanoke, VA

Great little inn where Brunswick was born

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Daniel for four nights in late December 2014. Everything was just right. The restaurant and bar served good food and beverage. The spa was romantic. The staff pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Portland

Get away

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice facility, staff pleasant, quiet, very comfortable, spotless, nice continental breakfast, cinnamon buns and breakfast breads baked on site! Short walk to town and college campus. Excellent stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exceptional stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Daniel. The room was very nice and clean. The wait staff at the restaurant were fabulous. Can't say enough great things about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judefrom Richmond

What a treat!

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
First I must give HUGE KUDOS to the food & service workers-LINDA, DJ and Chef CHRIS. What great and vibrant (friendly) personalities. Linda has a heart of gold and embodies Southern hospitality that I grew up with. DJ can make any grump laugh and having you smiling with his humor and charm. And Chef Chris-well I just enjoyed my food (whenever I had a chance to dine there). The hotel offers a lovely continental breakfast with HOMEMADE breads and pastries that were delicious. The front desk staff was kind and friendly. It was a quiet stay even with the wedding party going on during my stay. The only CONS I would give were that the bed was OK in comfort (a little hard for my taste) and my door lock was a little loose and I had to push really hard on the door to make the door lock. But otherwise a really pleasant stay and I'd return anytime I'm in Brunswick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal Brunswick location

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brunswick is one of our favorite visits in the Maine Mid-Coast and The Daniel is very conveniently located to Brunswick's downtown and history!