Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patti from Connecticut

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Captain Daniel Stone Inn. The front desk help was sincere and helpful. The property very clean and the room comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub and sauna; and I used the gym. We will certainly look to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nancyb from durham, NH

A comfortable stay

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a very comfortablel stay at Captain Daniel Stone Inn. The only issue was a little bit of highway and heating noise. Other than that, the room and hotel were very clean. The employees were couteous and pleasant. The continental breakfast was also good. The only suggestion is that they provide both coffee and tea options for the Keureg coffee makers in the rooms. THey do have tea at the lobby Kerureg table. I am certain if I called the front desk someone would have run some right up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan from Wickenburg, AZ

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Captain Daniel Stone Inn. Beautiful, very clean room. It's a place that we would go to again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was spacious and clean. We were only there one night traveling through to home. We particularly enjoyed the happy hour specials and the comfortable chairs in front of the fireplace in the bar area, as well as the wonderful cookies on arrival!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert jordan from Powder Springs

Bob

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
What an enjoyable stay. Everything was upscale and beautiful. Breakfast was superb--organic and healthly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only negative was the pillow

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Had a little problem with checking in, otherwise a beautiful hotel and room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Irit Nassie from NYC

We loved it

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a real beauty of a hotel located close to the water, within walking distance from Maine street and the Flea market (Make sure to visit both!). We had a nice dinner at the hotel restaurant and a good breakfast was included. If we drive through this area again we shall choose it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Glen Mills, PA

Quaint and Convenient

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 minute walk from cute town of Brunswick and 15 minute walk from Bowdoin College. Typical continental breakfast. Nice large room at reasonable price.