Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston area

A Very Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The place was a quiet area not far from a bustling area.
This vacation was for taking pictures of the harbor areas of Maine. It is a good central location a few miles from downtown Boothbay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very basic

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: Near Maine Coastal Botanical Gardens
As plain and simple as a room can be, but clean and quiet. Inexpensive comparatively.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little place, close to town

Posted Jul 16, 2014
For the price, this little hotel was amazing! We were greeted by the owner who took it upon herself to make sure we were comfortable and had fun! She even upgraded our room because one was available- free of charge! All staff was incredible helpful and sweet. The owner gsabe us a helpful map and some ideas of what to do in town. This is definitely not a luxury hotel, but it was absolutely perfect for the price range we needed for a weekend getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Great location, great price LOTS of charm.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location, great price!! The owner was great, very nice and helpful.
Cons: Small things in the room. Kleenex, a hairdryer, a couple more hangers.
Location: We have friends in Boothbay Harbor & it was just 3 miles from downtown. We also explored Wisscasset, Gardiner & Augusta- we're foodies.
The location is great with terrific access to Boothbay Harbor and Wisscasset and other shore points. The room was tight for the 3 of us. There were 2 full size beds. My son (17) and my husband are big guys and the full size bed was "interesting" after years in a King size!! Unless you are planning on spending time in the room it is fine for enjoying the area. The owner and her staff could not have been nicer. It has A/C - important for us Texans, and it was super clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Maine

Very nice and clean. Quiet, which was awesome.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown Booth Bay Harbor. Far enough away so you have quiet time.
Had a wonderful visit. The owners were very nice and accommodating. Couldn't do enough for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terry from NJ

Great

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Owner was wonderful. New lounge is pretty. Best of luck. Has a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impeccably clean, cozy motel.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the price, the peaceful surroundings, and definitely the innkeeper!
Cons: A few updates would be good, but they are well on the way to making them!
Location: Not on the water, but you sure don't pay for that! Set back from the road, and backed by woods, it is quiet and peaceful.
Staying in town for a craft show, we found this inn to be just lovely. Definitely old-fashioned, but the absolutely delightful innkeeper told us about the improvements they've made since purchase, and the ones they are planning. Our room was sparkling clean, and had the most amazing deck on the back. It overlooked a big green lawn and beautiful trees; we sat out in the evening, listening to birds sing and watching bats fly. Marie, the innkeeper, was so helpful (even delivering ice to our room!) and generous. We would absolutely recommend this motel to anyone looking for a great value. We'll stay here when we're back in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but expected more

Posted Oct 15, 2013
The staff was great, but I guess I expected there to be more at the hotel. Yes it was located next to a variety store but I was surprised that there wasn't a place to buy muffins for breakfast at the hotel. It was very basic compared to where I've stated before
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great less expensive option for Booth Bay Area.

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Marie checked us in and gave us great advice about where to go in Booth Bay. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. After a weeks worth of small bars of soap, having a full sized one was great. Walls were a bit thin but it didn't affect our good nights sleep.