Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I had come to Maine to work on the train for the weekend. Anchor filled my needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs a little refreshing

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would suggest a few upgrades would be nice i.e. thicker towels, toilet paper and better quality sheets. The room was very plain with no pictures on the walls and some wear and tear evident. Property was convenient to Boothbay Harbor and the owners knowledgeable and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by j.s. Rogersfrom south florida

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place for the comfortable temps we had.. not sure when colder or warmer !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ajofrom Philadelphia PA

Clean Basic Affordable stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place in a nice location.Clean room. Owner was great and friendly. WiFi was good. The room do not have many amenities but good deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ithaca, NY

OK motel, very clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Cons: A light breakfast would be a big plus
Location: Booth Bay Harbor doesn't need any more publicity.
The price was low so it was just fine. No breakfast; just coffee or tea available. Nothing fancy, but I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Downers Grove

Disappointing, uncomfortable and overpriced.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed. The room was clean but like out of the 60's - old and cramped. A separate building. Bathroom very small. Bed was comfortable but only 5'6" long. No amenities. TV was very small and the top and bottom of the picture was cut off and no channel listing. Had to ask for plastic glasses. Service was okay but staff was very limited. Location was far from the town and nothing remarkable. We felt that the motel was definitely overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient stay for a great price

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights at the White Anchor Inn. The owner was extremely nice and friendly and gave great suggestions for what to do in the area. The location was perfect as well, less than 10 minutes from the main attractions at Boothbay Harbor. The rooms were cozy and clean, though a tiny bit outdated. The air conditioning in one room did not work, but it was not a huge deal. We weren't expecting extravagance, but a clean and comfortable place to say, which is what we got. Nice hotel for a great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

cute but less than functional

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cute little cottages. Great hospitality in terms of sharing knowledge of the area. Probably perfect for summer tourists. On business in october it was less than perfect. The wifi (barely) worked on only one of my three devices. And the room was freezing. There was still an air conditioner in the window and I could see the outside around the corners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com