Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Best location in Boppard!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient for boats, railway station, shops, restaurants etc and other attractions. A comfortable, welcoming hotel with spacious rooms.
Cons: Inadequate bathroom ventilation (seems standard in Germany?)
Location: Boat eg Koblenz & Rudesheim. Cable lift nearby. Hunsruck railway. Interesting buildings, Roman ruins. Trains to Cologne, Bonn, Koblenz, Mainz....etc
Had a pleasant 4 night stay very close to the departure point for the KD Rhine boats. Boppard is a great location for a base to explore the Rhine Gorge and the nearby towns and cities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Familie Gawel, Hotel Management
Dear Malcolm, thank you very much für your feedback and your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you did have an enjoyable time here in Boppard. Our hotel is indeed an optimal starting point for several activities in this beautiful region. You can reach all interesting nearby places via car, train, ship or „per pedes“, if you like. After a complete day of sightseeing our comfortable rooms, wellness facilities and restaurants grant the perfect atmosphere to relax. The bathroom ventilation is already above german standards and as long as it works, there should be no problem. A more specific description of the inadequacy and approching to our staff would have been nice. If we had more information, we could have been active to solve the problem. We would be very happy to welcome you again as our guest in the future. Sincerely Yours, Family Gawel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Location is very good with access to town and river cruises. Room too hot with no air on and access for wheelchair users poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Gawel, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for staying at our hotel and your personal feedback. It is nice to hear that you did enjoy your time in Boppard. The location of our hotel is indeed very special and you can reach town, ships and train within a few minutes or even seconds. It is a good starting point for exploring the whole middle rhine region. Accessibility is a huge challenge in our house and we are aware of the fact that we need to be active in this regard. Right now we are building a new backdoor entrance, which is accessible and big enough to pass it with a wheelchair. From there you can get directly to a lift that takes you to every level of our hotel. It will be finished in July. Other structural measures often collide with the architecture of the building or fire regulations. We wanted to install lifting platforms but it simply wasn`t possible due to the just mentioned specifics of our house. We work hard on this and we are sure that our hotel will be fully accessible in the future. Please be our guest again in the future. Sincerely Yours, Family Gawel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: It's position.
Beautifully positioned right on the Rhine River and close to Koblenz. Great staff and the room was large, bright and clean. Couldn't fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Staffs and location
good staffs,clean room and great location. That's the reason I choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

On the rhein

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: view and gluten free food
Location: castle stolzenfels, koblenz
Excellent gluten free dinner. Good wifi. Great view. Great place to stay if you are going to castles in the area, especially Stolzenfels. 20 min to Koblenz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Cincinnati, OH

Where was our reservation?

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late due to traffic and then the hotel didn't have our reservation. I don't know if the problem was on the hotel's end or with hotels.com. Fortunately, the hotel was able to accommodate us in the type of room we had reserved. I highly recommend spending a little more for a Rhine-view room. We enjoyed watching the river and train traffic. Breakfast in the restaurant was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with nice view and parking

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped for a night in the little town and this great hotel. The room was nice (we had the one facing river) and clean. There was hotels closed parking just 50meters away (unload in front of hotel and get a ticket), you should reserve it beforehand. Breakfast well worth of having. Would stay there for another night if the opportunity came along.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela from Limburg, Belgium

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel, service, and area are excellent. The hotel is under renovation but you could barely notice it. It is romantic and family oriented. The food is great, and they serve snacks through out the day. It is the best looking hotel in the area, and it has an amazing view of the Rhein river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ian from Amersham

Excellent hotel. Booking process need improvement.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were on a one night stopover on the way back from holiday. The Hotel was delightful on the Rhine riverside. The décor is very traditional and there is an old world charm about it. The staff were excellent both at check in and answering queries. The room was large, well appointed and very comfortable and breakfast could not be faulted. I have two criticisms, firstly we were unable to eat in the restaurant as it was fully booked.It would have been helpful if the necessity to reserve a table had been mentioned when we made the booking 3 months earlier. The staff were very helpful with suggestions of alternatives but February is off season and many places were closed. Our expectations of a traditional style dinner were replaced by the reality of, an admittedly good, Pizza restaurant. Secondly it was not made clear when we booked that we needed to reserve secure parking.