Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, UK

I would definitely stay again

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The room was a nice size and the shower was excellent! Nothing like a nice powerful hot shower! Location was good. The restaurant had great food.
Cons: Coffee facilities would be nice. I dislike the double bed = 2 x twin beds together. 2 single duvets and limp pillows was disappointing bedding.
Location: Fantastic. Right on the Rheine. Close to the shopping centre. Parking was adequate and free! Internal restaurant had delicious food.
First off, I would stay here again. There were a few things that would be nice to be a little different, but all-in-all, a good hotel. It has a nice feel about it. The room was a good size and the river view (we were in 312 overlooking the river) was definitely worth paying the extra. The staff were friendly, the food was good, and the location was excellent. We would have liked a proper double bed with double duvet cover and a couple of good pillows, but other than that, the room was very comfortable and warm. The parking was a little limited but we were able to park each night. Breakfast was nice. My only suggestion is that it could be varied a little on different days to give people who stay several days a variety.. The shower was very good... hot and lots of power. This hotel is worth a consideration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking was gone when we arrived, but we were directed to a free public lot a bit of a walk away. We had a nice dinner at the restaurant overlooking the river, a great breakfast the next morning, then walked right across the street to board a boat for a river tour that day. Very convenient. WiFi was iffy from our room on a higher floor, but we could get to it from the restaurants and lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

A good value place to stay on The Rhein

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: It is good value and in a good position from which to explore the area.
Cons: Breakfast would be better with higher quality hams, cheeses etc. and could offer bacon to go with the scrambled eggs provided.
Location: River trips to the Lorelei and Koblenz seeing The Middle Rhein. Ehrenbreitstein Fortress at Koblenz accessed by cable car across the river.
We have stayed at The Rheinlust quite a few times on our journeys back to UK from Austria, usually for a couple of nights. The staff have always been helpful and friendly and the hotel is 'fit for purpose'. Boppard is a nice town on The Rhein and a good place from which to get a day on the river or a trip down to Koblenz. Roundtrips to the Lorelei and Koblenz leave from various jetties with a few hundred metres of the hotel. Both are excellent on nice weather days. The 'middle Rhein' is famous for the castles overlooking the valley. (Think of it as a mini cruise and you can't go wrong!) Breakfast is standard continental fare with a reasonable, set up to cater mainly for coach parties and groups. The main restaurant food in the hotel is good and I recommend the steaks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage , nahe am Bahnhof

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Eine Nacht zum übernachten ok , waren im Gästehaus 2 ( etwas älter ) untergebracht , das nötigste drin an Möbel , z. T. kaputt, Bad , Bett ... naja ... ging so Service, Personal sehr freundlich und aufmerksam
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Rheinlust am Rhein

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Die Lage. Frühstücks-Büffet war in Ordnung.
Cons: Zimmer war sehr hellhörig und laut. ( Wandisolierung ist von Nöten ). Das 3-Bettz. war sehr klein, Auslegeware stark verschmutzt. Oberfl. Reinigung.
Location: Hotel liegt direkt an der Uferpromenade am Rhein. Viele Anlegestellen.
6 Tage Aufenthalt vor Ort und Umgebung. Tagesfahrt nach Koblenz ( Deutsche Eck ). Seilbahnfahrt ist empfehlenswert. Besichtigung der Koblenzer Altstadt ist ein "Muss".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jolandafrom simpelveld

ideaal

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kamer en badkamer waren netjes, alleen de matrassen waren aan vervanging toe. Appartementencomplex was erg gehorig. Ontbijt was zeer uitgebreid en vers. Ideaal voor 1 of 2 overnachtingen
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kjell

Lovely hotel at the Rhein

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming hotel at the Rhein and you should really pay the extra euros for a room with sea side view. The restaurant serves a really good meal at a reasonable price. The only thing mentioning is that this is a typical old German hotel with quite poor ventilation and you will hear the neighbours if they are noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Veldhoven

Nice hotel at the Rhein Boulevard

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Nice view over the Rhine river
Nice hotel where we spend one night. An older building which also shows a bit in the bathroom and toilet. It was however clean and fresh, and we had a great view over the Rhine river. One of the beds had a very thin matrass which was only for children, while others where much thicker (we only noticed next morning). So unfortunately one of us didn't have a very comfortable sleep. Still I can recommend this hotel for it's good value to price ratio and location at the river