Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

A good value place to stay on The Rhein

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: It is good value and in a good position from which to explore the area.
Cons: Breakfast would be better with higher quality hams, cheeses etc. and could offer bacon to go with the scrambled eggs provided.
Location: River trips to the Lorelei and Koblenz seeing The Middle Rhein. Ehrenbreitstein Fortress at Koblenz accessed by cable car across the river.
We have stayed at The Rheinlust quite a few times on our journeys back to UK from Austria, usually for a couple of nights. The staff have always been helpful and friendly and the hotel is 'fit for purpose'. Boppard is a nice town on The Rhein and a good place from which to get a day on the river or a trip down to Koblenz. Roundtrips to the Lorelei and Koblenz leave from various jetties with a few hundred metres of the hotel. Both are excellent on nice weather days. The 'middle Rhein' is famous for the castles overlooking the valley. (Think of it as a mini cruise and you can't go wrong!) Breakfast is standard continental fare with a reasonable, set up to cater mainly for coach parties and groups. The main restaurant food in the hotel is good and I recommend the steaks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from small town, NY

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: It fronts on the river and was easy to find.
Cons: Shower drain needed attention.
Location: This hotel is on the Rhine at the end of a line of hotels and restaurants. If one is able to walk, there are many sites to see within 15 minutes.
This hotel is at one end of town and is quite old. Our room was quiet, above a back side street, and had 2 beds and 2 chairs with a table between. We asked for a fan as the day was hot and we had the afternoon sun. The check-in staff was pleasant enough, but the woman who brought the fan was not. The restaurant was closed at 2 pm and we had just gotten off the KD Rhein boat and were hungry. Breakfast buffet was included and was fine, just expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Waswickshire

A good location to see the area

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I found the hotel when i was working in the area and have now returned four times. It is in a good position for a holiday as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from UK

All a bit dated.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing wrong with our stay whatsoever, we upgraded to river views on arrival that cost a small additional cost. We choose 'The Rheinlust' for price and location and were not disappointed. Yes it is getting a bit dated but when it does get a makeover it's prime location on The Rhine can only push the price up. Enjoy a great basic hotel at a very reasonable price in a prime location while you can.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by FL from USA

Wonderful Accomodations!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the knowledgable staff. They were really pleasant and helpful! The balcony room is recommended along with the buffet breakfast, it was perfect with a little of everything. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall excellent experience.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Staff. Location.
Location: Rhein walk. Shopping street. Bars and restaurants. Easy drive to Koblenz.
Terrific location. Staff was very helpful and had everything waiting for us upon arrival. Only surprise was when they apologized and said they had to collect the town tax--all of € .50 per person! Only real negative was construction on the building next door started early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rosemary from Kelowna BC

surprising Boppard

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had no idea there was so much history and beauty in and around this town! So glad we chose it and hotel Rheinlust! Courteous staff and excellent breakfast. Superb view over the Rhine river just outside our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben S from Chapel Hill, NC

Great hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, perfect location, right on the Rhine. I had a balcony that looked over the Rhine! Hotel staff is wonderful all the way around so helpful. A pretty good breakfast and the restaurant is all windows that face the Rhine. Stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mrs C from Basingstoke

Coach tours venue

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a shame that, as individual travellers we were affected by the coach parties in this hotel - the groups seemed incapable of speaking quietly late at night and early morning departures were not welcome as our room was by their parked coaches. Overall the hotel was a reasonable base, had friendly staff, rooms were rather basic but all needed updating. The breakfast was good (as long as the coach parties hadn't cleared the food first). We were in the Guest House next door from the main hotel and noise travelled a lot. We wouldn't stay there again.